I’m Still Here & Weekend Recap

Hi Everyone!

I am still here!! I’m sorry for only posting once last week, but last week was very busy and I had a migraine at the end of the week. Anyway, I hope to be back to a normal blogging schedule this week. Or at least soon. The first week of my new job went well and everyone in the office is very nice and helpful. Thank you all for your kind messages of support too, that means a lot to me. 🙂

 

Anyway, let’s move onto my weekend recap! Linking up with Biana and Meghan today.

 

Chris and I spent the weekend in Cleveland. We went there to surprise a friend for his 40th birthday. Chris grew up in Cleveland and we have many fond memories of visiting his parents there. His parents moved a few years ago and it was our first time going back there since they moved. We arrived late on Friday night and I wasn’t feeling well so I went straight to bed. We stayed at the Kimpton Schofield and it was very nice. I would definitely stay there again. The staff was very nice and they accommodated us when we wanted to change rooms.

Saturday we worked out and then went out for breakfast. We went to the cutest coffee shop and had some breakfast and delicious coffee. It was called Pour Cleveland. The people were so nice and they were also very knowledgeable.

 

IMG_2604

IMG_2612

After that we walked around in the Arcade. It is really cool and pretty inside.

IMG_2613

After that we walked to one of my favorite places in the world. Great Lakes Brewery!! We had lunch outside and enjoyed a pint. I was so happy to be back there. If you drink beer, and if you go to Cleveland you have to go to this brewery. It is very charming and old. The food is also very good there and even though it is a brewery, there were a few families there.

IMG_2617

IMG_2618

After that it was time to head back to our hotel and get ready for the birthday party. We surprised our friend at the Cleveland Indians game and then we all went to Society Lounge for the party. The atmosphere is like a speak easy and they have tons of craft cocktails. It is super cool. The staff was great, and the party was so much fun. I highly recommend going to this place if you ever visit Cleveland.

Here is a picture of me with my friend Jenny. We used to go to cardio kickboxing every week together and we also used to go on double dates often when she and her husband lived in Chicago. I miss seeing her but we just picked up right where we left off. She is the best! 🙂

IMG_2623

Here is a group picture with our friends. 🙂

IMG_2624

 

Sunday we had breakfast at a super cute place called Jack Flaps and then headed home.

IMG_2629

 

We had the best time visiting Cleveland and seeing our friends. The weather was beautiful, the food was delicious, and seeing our friends was the best part.

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you all have a wonderful day!! ❤

 

5 thoughts on “I’m Still Here & Weekend Recap

  1. Amanda Elizabeth says:

    Love getting to read this life update recap 😉 Sorry you weren’t feeling well but hopefully you are starting to turn the corner. Love that last picture of the two of you 🙂

  2. Andrea Nine says:

    What a wonderful weekend Caroline, I’m glad you got to feeling better! You guys look so cute in all your pictures, what a fun place to visit, I’ve been there a few times but the spots you went to are absolutely darling as are you and Chris! Hope your week gets off to a great start now that you’re in the swing of the new job!

Leave a Reply

