Weekend Recap

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend. I haven’t done a weekend recap in a long time so I thought that I would do one today. I’m linking up with Biana and Meghan.

 

Friday it was chilly and rainy so I decided to brighten things up by getting a manicure after work. The color that I got is called Essie French Affair.

IMG_2477

 

When Chris was finished with his work day, we decided to venture over to the Lincoln Square neighborhood and go to the Half Acre Tap Room.  After that we went across the street to the Bad Apple for dinner. They have really delicious burgers there and I highly recommend it. Since I was starving I did not take a photo of my burger so sorry about that. After that we just went home and relaxed.
IMG_2479

Saturday the weather was absolutely nuts. It started out sunny and then it rained. Then it started snowing. It seriously did that ALL day too. It was the strangest thing ever. Ooh Chicago. Anyway.. I worked later in the afternoon until 8:00. After work I grabbed a glass of wine with my coworker Carly at Crosby’s Kitchen. After that I went home and had dinner and relaxed.

 

IMG_2489

Sunday I decided to take a day off from the gym and run a few errands. The weather had also dramatically improved and it was gorgeous outside. It got up to 72 degrees and it was sunny.  While I was walking around i came across a new boutique in the neighborhood called The Colette Collection and they were having their grand opening.  They had so many cute things and I bought a fun mug. They also had some sweet treats and mimosa’s. I’m not a mimosa person so I just enjoyed a little donut. I took a few pictures to share with all of you too. 🙂

IMG_2491

IMG_2492

IMG_2490

After lunch and an afternoon coffee Chris and I took a long walk. It was so beautiful outside and it felt great to be outside and enjoy a nice day. For dinner Chris grilled some burgers and we just relaxed.

 

Well that is it for this weekend recap. Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you all have a wonderful day! ❤

10 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. What a darling boutique, wish we’d have stumbled across that!! 😉 yay to that sunshine yesterday but boo to winter back today!!! Come on Spring, come on, stick around, lol! Hope your day is great today!!!

Leave a Reply

