Pumpkin Bread

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you are all having a great week so far. Today I wanted to share a pumpkin bread recipe. I found the original recipe here, but I made some changes to it to personalize and also to accommodate Chris’s allergies. I also cut it in half.

 

IMG_1775

 

Ingredients: 

1 15 ounce can pumpkin puree
1 egg.
1 cup extra virgin olive oil

1/3  cup water
1 cup of sugar

1 cup of brown sugar
2 cups all-purpose flour
1 tsp. baking soda
1 tsp. salt
1 tsp. cinnamon
1 tsp. ground nutmeg
½ tsp. ground cloves
¼ tsp. ginger
1/4 cup of chopped walnuts

1 bag of pumpkin seeds (optional)

 

Directions: 

  1. Pre-heat your oven to 350 degrees.
  2. Grease a 7×3 loaf pan.
  3. Mix together pumpkin puree, the egg,  extra virgin olive oil, water and sugar until well blended in a large bowl.
  4. Add the remaining ingredients and mix together.
  5. Pour mixture into your greased loaf pan.
  6. Bake for 1 hour.
  7. Sprinkle pumpkin seeds on top.
  8. Serve and enjoy with your favorite warm beverage. 🙂

I used these delicious pumpkin spiced seasoned pumpkin seeds from Trader Joe’s that are SO good. If you can’t get those, just use regular. This is a great fall recipe that I hope you will all enjoy.

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you all have a wonderful day! ❤

 

9 thoughts on “Pumpkin Bread

  1. Mili says:

    Yum this looks soo good! I’ve heard such good things about Trader Joe’s pumpkin flavored foods but whenever I’m there they always slip my mind 😦

    Mili

  2. Andrea Nine says:

    I LOVE pumpkin bread!! I love the incorporation of the pumpkin seeds too. I really like snacking on them. Some pumpkin bread with a cup of tea sounds so good right now. Great recipe!

Leave a Reply

