Friday Favorites

Hi Everyone!

I hope that all of you had a good week. Mine was pretty good and I have the weekend off which I’m thrilled about. I’m linking up with Amanda today as usual.

 

  1. My brother-in-law told me about Undisclosed  and I just finished listening to it. Wow. It was really interesting and at times really blew me away. If you listened to the last season of Serial, listen to this podcast. If you have NOT listened to Serial, you need to in order to understand Undisclosed.

header-logo

 

2. Wednesday morning I bought some pretty flowers at the farmers market.

IMG_1680

3.  I had a ton of long-sleeved t-shirts that needed to be replaced and I wanted something longer.  This is Chicago and you need your rear covered when it’s cold outside. I found these shirts at Nordstrom and I wore one yesterday. I love that they are both long enough that my butt is covered so that I can wear them with leggings. I bought this one, and this one .  I wore the striped one yesterday and I love it. 🙂

_10623205
_10814665

 

4.  This song.  I finally downloaded it after hearing it a few times. SO good!!

 

5.  Tuesday was my birthday (I turned 35) and these are the beautiful gifts that my family got for me. Chris also got me this rain coat, (see picture below) and his parents got me a Starbucks gift card. They totally spoiled me. I’m incredibly lucky to have a wonderful family and husband. They are all also clearly reading my blog posts! Haha. I’m excited to have the weekend off to celebrate too!! 🙂
IMG_1696

_10715211

 

Thank you all so much for stopping by. I hope that you all have a great day today and a fabulous weekend!!! ❤ ❤ ❤

11 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. I’m so glad you were spoiled accordingly! Those long tshirts are fabulous! Very similar to the one I was wearing but mine was a little more like sweater material. I may need to pick up yours as well! I love that raincoat definitely have to keep it on my radar!

  2. Happy belated Birthday beautiful!! You deserve to be spoiled lovely lady!! I adore getting fresh flowers, perks up the home so much!! My long sleeve tee just came in the mail from Nordstrom. Gonna wear it a lot! Love all your gifts, nice jewelry!! I hope you enjoy every moment of your weekend off!! 😉

Leave a Reply

