Premium Denim Style Guide Part 1 – Tips :-)

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend. Last week I talked about why I wear premium denim and today I wanted to do part one of a style guide post. Today I am sharing tips on what to look for, how to care for your jeans, and also the number one question that I get asked by customers when they are trying on jeans.  While premium denim is the main focus here, these are things that you can take under consideration when trying on jeans in general. I also apologize for the lack of photos in this post. 🙂

 

When you are shopping for jeans, here are three things to look for when you are trying them on:

  1. How they feel in your waist. If they fit like a glove but a tiny bit tight, you are wearing the right size. If you’re able to pull the front or back out, they are too big.
  2. How they fit in your legs. If they are baggy/wrinkly, they are too long and too
  3. Where the pockets are. This is SO important!!!  If pockets are too big those jeans are not right for you. Every brand is different too. You can try on a pair of 7 for all Mankind jeans and the pockets are perfect, and then a pair of Paige’s and they could be awful. If the pockets are going underneath your butt, they are not right. If they are centered just right on your butt and giving it a little lift, they are good.

The question that I get asked the most is “will these jeans stretch” and “how much will they stretch?” My answer is that premium denim does not stretch.  Premium denim is made out of better quality fabrics so it lasts longer and they keep their shape. My AG’s and my Paige’s feel exactly the same as the day that I bought them even after washing them. Denim care is also very important. Don’t wash them after you have only worn them once, always wash them in cold on delicate, and never put them in the dryer.

Well I hope that some of you found this post helpful. In my next post of this style guide, I will talk about different brands and styles, and which body type they work best for.

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you all have a wonderful day!!! ❤

10 thoughts on “Premium Denim Style Guide Part 1 – Tips :-)

  1. Amanda Elizabeth says:

    Totally late to the party but love the new look! This is really helpful. I always wash my jeans inside out and never in the dryer. I think investing in a good pair is worth it. I’ve had some of my favorite pairs for years and they last really well!

Leave a Reply

