Why I wear Premium Denim

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you are all having a great week so far. I recently read this fashion blogger’s post about her favorite brand of denim and after I read it I was inspired to do this post. Today I wanted to talk to you all about premium denim and why I wear it. Oh and of course my favorite brands. 🙂

Let me start out by saying that I have worn premium denim for years. I remember when I was 24 and working at Marshall Fields (which is now a Macy’s) and I bought a pair of 7 for all Mankind bootcut jeans. They felt amazing and I kept them for five years before I bought a new pair of jeans.

Fast forward to February 2014 when I started working at Evereve. Since I have worked there I have learned a lot about denim. I have learned about all of the different brands, styles, and how to find the right pair of jeans for different body types.

So why do I wear premium denim? Because they are SO comfortable, they fit me really well, and in my experience they have held up better than less expensive jeans that I have worn. They don’t bag out which means they keep their shape.

What is my favorite brand of premium denim? It is a toss-up between AG and Paige Denim. AG’s fit me like a glove and they are really comfortable. They are also perfect for my body type. I love Paige jeans because they are also really comfortable and they also fit me really well. Oh and the Paige jeans come in an ankle length which is perfect one me. Just in case some of you didn’t know this, I’m barely 5 ft tall. The fact that I can find a pair of jeans that doesn’t require shortening, is a beautiful thing. 🙂 Here is a picture of me from this past weekend in my Paige skinny jeans.

IMG_1258

Here I am trying some grey AG’s on at work.

IMG_1024

 

 

For anyone who would like to try a less expensive premium denim, check out KUT from the Kloth.  They are very comfortable, soft, and almost all of their jeans are $79 dollars.

Well I hope that you enjoyed this post. At some point I will do a denim style guide post, so stay tuned for that. Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you all have a wonderful day!! 🙂

 

 

9 thoughts on “Why I wear Premium Denim

  1. Andrea Nine says:

    Great post idea! I have been wanting to invest in some AG or Paige denim for years!! I think after reading this, it’s time!! 😉 Hope you’re having a beautiful day, this weather has been fantastic!!!

  2. Karly Anderson says:

    Great post, lady! I actually just purchased my first pairs of Express jeans, and I definitely can tell the difference in quality from my Old Navy jeans – they are so soft and well made. I hope to have them for years to come!

  3. whitney says:

    I’ve never tried AG, but they look great. My favorite is Frame, they fit SO well and are really high quality. I think premium denim is a worthy wardrobe investment when you think about how often you wear them!

Leave a Reply

