Weekend Recap

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend. Mine was great! Today  I’m linking up with Biana and Meghan.

Friday we went to Glaze Teryaki for dinner. It was our second time there and it delicious again. The sauce is just really flavorful, it’s BYOB, healthy, and very reasonable.

 

IMG_1385

 

After dinner we walked over to Bar Pastoral. It is a super cute wine bar attached to cheese shop. The cheese is amazing and we enjoyed a delicious California red. After that we just went home. I’m also wearing a scarf because it was in the 60s.

IMG_1398

 

Saturday I relaxed at home and then worked until 8:00 pm. After work, I just came home and Chris grilled some burgers.

 

Sunday was my day off and it was beautiful outside. I met my friend Patrick for brunch at The Peasantry and we had a great time. The food was delicious and so was the Adult Coffee drink that we both tried. It was so nice to catch up with Patrick too. Clearly this picture also indicates to all of you how short I am. 🙂

IMG_1405

After that we headed downtown to meet up with my parents. Me, Chris, and my mom went for a walk to Millennium Park and listened to the tail end of a concert that was going on there. If you are visiting Chicago during the spring, summer, or fall, go to Millenium Park. It is beautiful and if you catch a concert there, it is free. We also decided to be tourists in our own city and take some pictures.

IMG_1441

 

IMG_1440

After that we headed home but stopped at Nordstrom. Yes that is an actual bar in the middle of the men’s floor. Pretty cool so I had to take a picture.

IMG_1439

We also stopped at Dylan’s Candy Bar. Wow. That place is pretty bright and colorful. And it smells amazing.

IMG_1407

 

After that we went back to my parents and had a nice dinner. My mom made Senate Bean Soup and it was really delicious. After that we just went home and relaxed.

Well, that is it for this weekend recap. Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you all have a wonderful day!! 🙂

15 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. Brooke of Passport Couture says:

    I just got to Chicago a couple of weeks ago for a temporary Sales and Marketing Internship. I loved seeing your photos of Millennium Park and the Bean! If you have any suggestions of other things to check out while I’m here, please let me know. I’m always looking for local events and ways to meet people.

  2. Andrea Nine says:

    What? A bar in Nordstroms, too cool! I am so loving all your weekend snapshots!! You and Chris just keep getting cuter and cuter!!!! Had to put scarf I wore away again, back in the 80’s but it won’t be long!! Hope you’re enjoying a great evening!!!

  3. Amanda Elizabeth says:

    Chicago is really one of my favorite cities and I love seeing all these snaps from it! Ummmm how smart is that bar at Nordstrom?!? I can’t believe it’s taken this long for retailers to figure out a way to mens hearts 😉 You looked fab this weekend love that scarf!

Leave a Reply

