Weekend Recap

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend. Mine was not too exciting, but it was good. Chris was in Las Vegas for a guy’s weekend so I was on my own. It was nice to have some time to myself but I’m happy to have my husband back home. Anyway… I’m linking up with Biana and Meghan today.

 

Friday I worked and bought this poncho. It is reversible and I’m excited to wear it in the fall. I think that it will look nice with my new grey skinny jeans and booties. 🙂  It is also available in a few other colors, but this one was my favorite. You can find it here.

IMG_1147

Saturday I got a manicure before work and went with OPI Purple Palazzo Pants. This is the second time that I have gotten this color. I love it so much. It is just the perfect lavender color.

IMG_1220

Since it was a rainy night, I decided to just pick up some Noodles & Company for dinner. I also enjoyed a nice French red. I watched some TV and also caught up with my sister on the phone. Oh and I also went out onto the balcony listened  to a little bit of the Foo Fighters concert that was going on at Wrigley Field. 🙂

IMG_1223

Sunday I went to church for the first time in months and it was really nice. I really need to make more of effort to start going more often. It just became difficult because of my work schedule and other things going on. I’m not a super religious person, but when I go to church I find peace. It also always makes me feel good. After that I ran some errands, grabbed some lunch, and a coffee. I also made a trip to Michael’s and bought a burlap bow because I want to revamp my fall wreath. Stay tuned for a post on that. 🙂 Chris then returned from his trip and I made some chicken tacos for dinner.

Well that is it for this weekend recap. Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you all have a great day!! 🙂

11 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. Andrea Nine says:

    Although we cherish our men, it is nice to have some alone time and recharge. You did it up right, relaxing, wine and cute nails!! Oh my goodness, that poncho is divine! I love ponchos! It’s perfect!!

Leave a Reply

