New Makeup & Skincare Favorites

 

 

 

BeFunky Collage

 

 

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you are all having a great week so far. Today I wanted to do a beauty review on some products that I have recently tried. I mention Bluemercury in this post which is where I get a lot of my makeup. They have a location down the street from where I work and the girls there are so nice and helpful.

  1. Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer in Nude – While I love my NARS tinted moisturizer, for some reason my skin started breaking out from it. I asked for a sample when I was at Bluemercury, and I love this. It is actually thicker than the NARS and it creates a nice glow. I also think that the coverage is better. They also make an oil-free version which is nice. I think that I’m going to buy the full size.
  2. Laura Mercier High Coverage Concealer in 1 – My Bobbi Brown concealer ran out and I felt like trying something new. While I like the Bobbi Brown concealer, I always had to use a setting powder to prevent it from smudging and I would often to have to touch it up. I wanted something with better coverage and the girl at Bluemercury recommended this to me. She told me to apply it right after I put my eye cream on so it sets better. The coverage is great and the staying power is fantastic. Definitely sticking with this one.
  3. Loreal Voluminous Butterfly Mascara –  I know. Another mascara. I feel like I’ve tried a million mascaras this year haha. I’m loving this one though. It doesn’t smudge, and I like the way it lengthens and the volume that it creates. It also creates a fanned out look which I like. I’m definitely sticking with this one.
  4. Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Eye  – I received a sample of this eye cream when I bought that concealer at Bluemercury. I have been using it every night and I really like it. I think that I’m going to buy it when my sample runs out.

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you all have a wonderful day!! 🙂

10 thoughts on “New Makeup & Skincare Favorites

  1. I am so glad you reviewed the Laura M. Concealer. I need a new one and have heard great things about this one!!! Thanks for the tips and have a gorgeous day pretty lady!!

Leave a Reply

