Brief Weekend Recap

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend. I just wanted to do a quick weekend recap. Linking up with Biana and Meghan.

Friday night we went out for sushi and enjoyed a drink at our favorite neighborhood pub. Saturday I worked, and then we had a block party on our street. It was a lot of fun to meet our neighbors in the other buildings and enjoy a nice evening. Sunday was my day off. We went to the gym, ran some errands, and then went out for dinner to celebrate my mom’s birthday.

 

Well that is it for this quick recap. Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you all have a great day today!! 🙂

IMG_1011

Enjoying a beer at our favorite neighborhood pub.

IMG_1009

Enjoyed some of this rose.

 

 

IMG_1013

Beautiful hydrangea bush outside of our building.

 

 

IMG_1021

Mom’s birthday dinner.

11 thoughts on “Brief Weekend Recap

  1. Andrea Nine says:

    Look at those two beautiful couples at moms birthday dinner! Just gorgeous! And you look so cute at the pub, I love that shirt! Would have loved to have been there! My husband and I are actually coming to Chicago in a couple weeks and I can’t wait! I hope you have a most wonderful Monday pretty lady

  2. Courtney B says:

    How FUN! We used to have block parties allllll the time when I was growing up! I hope that Eric and I find ourselves settled in a neighborhood that does block parties when we finally buy a home! Such a fun way to make friends and get to know your neighbors!
    What a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

