Friday Favorites

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you have all had a good week. Chris’s parents are visiting us this weekend (his birthday was yesterday) and I’m looking forward to having some fun. I’m linking up with Amanda today as usual.

 

1. This beautiful coral bag.  

6_MARCIE_3S0860161B9J-1

 

 

2. This Alexis Bittar rose gold necklace.

03a806bb7238a667504f2fdf5575aed4

 

3.   Pretty pink flowers from the farmers market.

IMG_0968

 

4. I went to a concert that was part of the Grant Park Music Festival in Millennium Park with my BFF and some of her other friends. We sat on the lawn and enjoyed some snacks and listened to the music. It was a wonderful evening. We got there early to get a good spot which I recommend because it does get very crowded. There are also seats closer to the stage. The concerts are held every Monday and Wednesday evening and they are free.

IMG_0971

 

5. This song by John Newman. It is SO good and I can’t stop listening to it.

 

 

Thank you so much for stopping by. I hope that you all have a great day today and a fabulous weekend! ❤ ❤ ❤

14 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. Andrea @ Living On Cloud Nine says:

    Talk about coral bag heaven!!! So in love. I happen to own that very necklace and love it but only pull it out for “special” stuff. Summer flowers and summer music…ahhhh bliss! Happy Belated B-Day Chris, have fun celebrating love birds and oh yeah, parents, 🙂

  2. pamelaglitter says:

    OMG! That Chloe bag is GORGEOUS! I got a similar necklace from Rocksbox last month and I almost bought it. I got so much use out of it. I think the one you posted is even prettier though! Great find. Have a lovely weekend!

  3. perpetuallydaydreaming says:

    That is a very pretty color on that bag! Love the flowers this week. That concert in the park sounds like fun.Hope you have a good time with Betty and Dean this weekend!! We’re hoping we get to see them at some point as they drive through. xo

  4. Biana @Blovedboston says:

    That chloe bag is just amazing – I would want it in that exact color!! I haven’t heard that song yet – very catchy and how fun that you were able to enjoy a concert in the park – best things about summer being outside and music!! Happy friday girl! xo, Biana –BlovedBoston

  5. Brenda @ Chatting Over Chocolate says:

    Happy Friday, Caroline!! I’m swooning over that beautiful coral bag, and love the necklace too! You have such fabulous taste, friend!! I haven’t been to the Farmer’s Market yet this summer, but your lovely flowers have had me wanting to make a beeline for one soon! 😉 So glad you enjoyed a great (free) concert in the park with your BFF!! How fun!! Have a wonderful upcoming weekend!!

Leave a Reply

