Weekend Recap

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend. It really felt like summer here this weekend with the temperatures and the sunshine. It was SO nice. Today I just wanted to do a brief recap and share a few photos. Linking up with Biana and Meghan today.

Friday I had the day off and got a manicure. I decided to go with OPI Down to the Core-al. It is a true coral color but for some reason looks a little bit more red in this picture. For dinner we went to Kirkwood and afterwards I enjoyed a frozen yogurt before calling it a night.

IMG_0874

Saturday I worked and we went to my parents for dinner. Sunday we relaxed at home for bit and enjoyed our morning coffee outside. While we were out there I noticed the dog from the building next door looking down at us. We were laughing because it just looked so funny. 🙂

IMG_0894

Then we went to the gym and after that we decided to walk around the Bucktown neighborhood. We had a delicious lunch outside at Big Star, check out the new 606 Trail, and I had an ice-cream. After that we relaxed outside on the patio and Chris grilled some burgers and asparagus for dinner.

IMG_0897

 

IMG_1006

 

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you all have a great day!! 🙂

 

 

13 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. What a super weekend. I love drinking coffee in the patio and dining alfresco!! Can I say, you look ADORABLE!! love that maxi and with that pink bag, oh my, just fabulous!! Hope your week is off to a great start!!

Leave a Reply

