Weekend Recap

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend.  Since it has been a long time since I’ve done a weekend recap, I thought that I would do one today. I’m linking up with Biana and Meghan today. 🙂

 

Friday I had the day off and after an appointment downtown, I decided to get a manicure. I went with OPI Kiss Me I’m Brazillian.  This color is a lot brighter than looks in this picture, and I love it. It is the perfect summer pink.  IMG_0855

 

Friday night we decided to check out the new Goose Island Tap Room. For those who are not from Chicago, Goose Island is a local brewing company here.  We had one beer there and then decided to head to Green Street Smoked Meats for dinner. That place is super cute but of course because I was starving that I forgot to take any pictures. The food is delicious there though and I love their outdoor space.

IMG_0830

 

After dinner we walked around for a bit and stopped at Bar Takito for a night-cap. We both tried the cucumber margarita that also included a house made seasoned salt. It was really delicious and refreshing. We headed home after that. It was a lovely evening out and the weather was beautiful too.

IMG_0826

 

 

Saturday was also my day off. Having a Saturday off is a true luxury when you work in retail. I went to the farmers market in the morning and picked up some beautiful peonies. I also bought some dill and some kale.

IMG_0838

 

We ran a bunch of errands after that and then for dinner Chris grilled some salmon, and we had the kale that I bought at the farmers market. It was delicious.

IMG_0842

 

Sunday I worked and then headed over to my manager’s house for a little party. It was another nice day and we sat outside catching up. Of course I forgot to take any pictures.  We enjoyed some good food and drinks and then I headed home. A great ending to a fantastic weekend.

 

 

Well, that is it for this recap.  Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you all have a great day today!! 🙂

 

8 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. So lovely Caroline! These are the kinds of weekends that my husband and I love!! That nail polish is gorgeous especially holding that yummy drink!!!! Salmon is my favorite, kudos to your in house grill master!! 🙂 I hope your week is off to a great start!!

Leave a Reply

