Weekend Recap

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend. I’m linking up with Biana and Meghan today.

 

Friday was my day off. I got a manicure and an iced coffee with a Starbucks reward, and ran some errands. My nail color is OPI Feeling Hot Hot Hot.   It actually looks a little lighter than it does in my picture, but its pretty.

For dinner, we decided to head down to the West Loop. After walking around for a while, we decided to have dinner at the Little Goat Diner. It was nice because we were able to sit outside. The food was delicious, but the service was just OK this time. I have also decided that I like the breakfast menu better. After that we got some ice cream at Oberweis and then just called it a night.

IMG_0601

IMG_0599

IMG_0598

 

 

Saturday I worked until 4:00 and because the weather was so yucky, we just relaxed at home. We watched the Blackhawks win and now they are in the Stanley Cup Finals. I am by no means a big sports fan, but it’s always fun when one of the Chicago teams does well. 🙂  Sunday I worked until 5:30 and we relaxed at home.

I will end this with a picture of my new skinny jeans from Paige Denim. I bought these on Saturday and I love them. I really needed new black pants and even though these are jeans, I think that I can try to get away with them as pants. 😉

IMG_0611

 

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you all have a fantastic day!! 🙂

 

11 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. Amanda Elizabeth says:

    You can totally get away with them as pants……says the girl who is wearing mint green skinnies to work today to see patients….. 😉 I love seeing Chris making cameos. Ohhhhh good thing I really don’t care for the Lighting….still a Bruins gal. It should be a great series!

  2. Andrea Nine says:

    You two are so precious!!! Great selfie! I am over the moon for that pink blazer and skinnies! You are simply adorable! and I am happy you had a lovely weekend!! I hope your day is as Marvelous as you are!!
    livingoncloudandreanine.blogspot.com

  3. Karly says:

    Glad you had a good weekend! You know I’m a huge Blackhawks fan, so we were pretty excited in this household Saturday night. 🙂 Love your new black skinnies, too. Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

