Weekend Recap

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend. Mine was pretty fabulous. I also did a good job of remembering to take some pictures. I’m linking up with Biana and Meghan today.

 

Friday I went downtown for a bit and then got a manicure. I went with OPI Kiss Me on My Tulips. It is my favorite bright pink from OPI. 🙂

IMG_2738

 

For dinner we met my BFF Lauren and her husband at Casbah Cafe. It is BYOB Mediterranean restaurant and it’s excellent. Everything is made to order so you have to wait a little while for your food but its worth it. After dinner we went back to our place and enjoyed some delicious red wine. Then we called it a night. Below is a picture of my meal.

IMG_2739

 

Saturday we went grocery shopping, put together our new patio furniture, and planted our garden. It was a busy day and a lot of work, but the weather was beautiful which made it fun. Chris grilled some burgers for dinner and ate outside which was great. I also enjoyed a nice french rosé. The furniture is brushed with this bronze color, I have no idea what that is called, but it looks nice. 🙂

IMG_2735

 

IMG_2731

IMG_2732

Sunday we went to the gym in the morning and then took a trip to Star Lounge, which is one of my favorite places to go in Chicago. It is a coffee shop that serves Dark Matter Coffee which is a local coffee company here. We sat outside on their patio and enjoyed some Chocolate City which is an iced coffee that they have on tap there. As Chris was taking this picture the sun started to come out so excuse the fact that I’m squinting. 🙂

IMG_2740

 

After that we relaxed at home and I enjoyed a glass of my rosé and some chips and guacamole. Chris grilled some pork chops for dinner and since it was another nice evening we ate outside again.

IMG_2741

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you all have a great day today!! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. What a great weekend! Can’t go wrong with great weather and dining al fresco multiple nights in a row! You always pick the best manicure colors, and I am loving your outdoor furniture and urban garden. Happy Monday, girl!

  2. You look so cute and relaxed out on your patio!!! I love the new furniture and the flowers!!! So glad your weekend was lovely and you know I am hoping your Monday is amazing, just like you!!! xo

    livingoncloudandreanine.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

