Weekend Recap

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you all had a nice weekend. I hope that all of the moms out there had a wonderful day yesterday too. 🙂  I worked all weekend, and battled a migraine, but I did manage to have some fun. Linking up with Biana and Meghan as usual.

Friday was my day off and because it was a sunny summer-y day, I was determined to spend some time outside. I was able to sit outside on our balcony and relax and also envision what it will look like once we have all of our flowers planted. Oh and the urban garden going. 🙂 I grabbed an iced coffee and got a manicure. I went with OPI Down to the Core-al.

IMG_2721

 

For dinner we walked over to The Panini Republic. I tried the Bacon Bacon and Chris tried the Chicago Fire. I thought that it was pretty good and I would definitely go back there. After that we walked over to Forever Yogurt and I had a frozen treat. After that it was raining and we just went home.

IMG_2719

 

Saturday I worked but ended up going home a little bit early because the tail end of my migraine was bothering me. Ugh. We had dinner plans so I took a nap on the couch which I knew would help me. It did. Along with a nice cup of tea. We met Chris’s cousin Paul and his wife Abby for dinner at Coalfire. We had some delicious pizza, and then walked over to G & O for a drink. They make their own root beer there which I tried and it was delicious. Definitely returning there some time for more of that! Haha. After that we called it a night. It was raining and my migraine was back so I just wanted to crawl into bed. 😦  I had a lot of fun though with everyone. So much fun that I forgot to take pictures. Blogger fail.

Sunday I did not have to work until 1:00, so I was able to spend some time relaxing at home. I will admit that I was feeling very lazy because it was gloomy outside. But my migraine was gone and I was looking forward to seeing my friends at work. The store was pretty busy, and I had a fun day with my friends. I came home to a beautiful flower delivery from my sister. 🙂 Chris grilled some burgers for dinner and I also caught up with my mom and other sister on the phone.

IMG_0837

 

I wanted to end this by letting all of my blog friends know that I finally fixed the fact that I’m a no-reply blogger on Blogger. Brenda was kind enough to share a tutorial with me on how to fix it. Anyway, it is no longer an issue and I just wanted to let you all know that! 🙂

 

Thank you for stopping by today and I hope that you all have a great day! 🙂

 

10 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. Katie Elizabeth says:

    Ugh, so sorry that migraines were bothering you all weekend! The gloomy weather definitely didn’t help things- all I wanted to do was lay on the couch, too 🙂 Glad you were able to get out and have some fun, The Panini Republic sounds delicious!

  2. Courtney B says:

    Yay for beautiful weather (a perfect manicure to go with it) AND rain! Best of both worlds! We actually got that on Friday and I was in heaven! So sorry about your migraine though 😦

  3. Andrea Nine says:

    Oh sweetie, so sorry about the migraine! But so happy it got better and you enjoyed some beautiful moments! Those flowers are gorgeous, you’ve got a good one there!!! 🙂 Your Friday sounded like my kind of day!!! I just adore how you appreciate all life’s little things! You brighten my day!! xo

    livingoncloudandreanine.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

