Monthly Faves Link Up- April Beauty Favorites

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you are all having a great week so far. Today I thought that I would join Mia and Kelli‘s link up and share with you some beauty products that I have been using this past month and really like. It has also been a long time since I have done a beauty post, so I hope that you enjoy this one. 🙂

 

Make Me Up Mia

 

 

1. St. Ives Naturally Soothing Oatmeal & Shea Butter Lotion. Love this stuff. This lotion smells great, works really well, and it is reasonably priced.

604-357602-nturllysoothing_BL_otmelshebutter_300x300

 

2.  Yes to Blueberries Eye Firming Treatment. I started using this one after my other eye cream that I love ran out. While I love the fresh eye cream, I don’t love the price tag. This one seems to be working really well though and I think that I’m going to keep using it. ytb_eye_firming_treatment

3. Benefit Roller Lash Mascara. Alright, I know that I’ve talked a lot about this mascara and the BADgal one a lot. While I do love both of them, this month I found myself reaching for this one more. Right now I have a travel size that they gave me as a sample, but I would get the full-size. Honestly I think that out of all of the Benefit mascaras, this one is the best. I lengthens really well and it has great staying power. I would highly recommend trying it.

f6c7a8876e4fa95cc556425ce559a85c

 

 

4. NARS Velvet Lip Gloss Pencil in Buenos Aires  I have been using this lip gloss pencil for a few years now and I love it. Like the mascara, I have found myself using this lip gloss pencil a lot. I love the color, the way it feels, and it lasts for a decent amount of time. I use this one in the spring and the summer for when I want a lighter look.

0607845091080

5. Infiniti Pro by Conair® 1875 Watt Salon Performance  Hair Dryer   This may be the best hair dryer that I have ever used. I also bought it on sale at Ulta in bright pink. Does it surprise anyone that I would get a bright pink hair dryer? 🙂 Anyway… I have long, thick hair and have struggled to find a hair dryer that works really well on my hair. As in one that doesn’t require 40 minutes for me to dry my hair. This one has power like a jet engine and I love it. It dries my hair in a short amount of time, and I don’t have a layer of frizz after I use it.

Unknown

 

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you all have a fantastic day!! 🙂

 

12 thoughts on “Monthly Faves Link Up- April Beauty Favorites

  1. Carly says:

    I got the Sephora birthday gift with the Nars pencils in it and I love the formula and have wanted to try other colors so I’ll have to keep that one in mind. And I should check out that hair dryer! I bought the cheapest one I could find a few years ago because I never used it, but I’ve been drying my hair more recently and it takes forever to dry so I usually end up just giving up and letting it air dry.

  2. Katie Elizabeth says:

    Love the pink hair dryer 🙂 And that lotion really is great! I have a bottle on my kitchen counter as we speak. Definitely going to check out the NARS pencil for summer – thanks for the recommendations!

  3. Andrea Nine says:

    Oh my goodness, I haven’t seen that mascara. It is so cute looking on the outside, would love to try it!! Great products, putting a couple on my list to try! Have a terrific and wonderful day!!

    livingoncloudandreanine.blogspot.com

  4. Kelli says:

    I need to try that lotion. Sounds like something I would use 🙂 And that mascara…I haven’t heard of it but I’m going to keep my out for it. I’ve also been wanting to get some NARS products so I’ll have to add the lip gloss pencil to my list. Thanks for linking up, Caroline!

  5. Brenda @ Chatting Over Chocolate says:

    Ok, I didn’t even know I was in need of a new blow dryer until I saw this post. 😉 Sounds like it works great and I LOVE that bright pink!! So wonderful that you found it on sale too! I received a roller lash mascara sample in a popsugar must have box, and love it too!! Great round up of faves! Thanks for sharing! 🙂 xo – Brenda // Chatting Over Chocolate

  6. Biana @Blovedboston says:

    I’ve been on the hunt for a new hair dryer mostly because when I do blow dry my hair I use Gary’s travel one from college LOL!! Thanks for sharing this one and also love the St. Ives lotion – they are my favorite!!! xo, Biana –BlovedBoston

Leave a Reply

