Weekend Recap

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend. I’m linking up with Biana and Meghan today for yet another weekend recap. 🙂

 

Friday was my day off and I enjoyed the beautiful weather. I went to the gym, got a manicure, and met up with my friend Tracey for a coffee.  I went with Essie Too Taboo for my color.

IMG_2710

 

 

For dinner we decided to walk to Lucky’s Sandwich Company in Wrigleyville. They have these giant sandwiches that are so delicious.They are all served on white bread and they have french fries and a vinegar based cole slaw in them. We both had the turkey sandwich. I also had mine with a Revolution Bottom Up Wit. Great spring and summer beer.   If you are visiting Chicago and happen to be in Wrigelyville, go to this place. It was also featured on the Travel Channel and Food Network.

IMG_0820

 

IMG_0823

After dinner we decided to walk back home but stopped at Oberweis for some ice cream. A frozen treat was just what I needed after eating that sandwich. I tried the dark chocolate ice cream and it was delicious. After that we just walked home and watched the Blackhawks game. Yet another exciting game that they won.

Saturday was a beautiful day.  I didn’t have to be at work until 3:00, so we went to the Green City Market. It was the first day that they moved outside. I’m excited because going there is one my favorite things to do. I bought some yellow tulips from my flower guy and walked around for a bit. After that we went to Standard Market Grill for lunch and had a coffee outside. Then I went to work until 8:00. After work I just went home and Chris grilled some food for dinner.

IMG_0826

Sunday I worked again and then just went home. Chris grilled some burgers for dinner and we watched the Blackhawks game. This game wasn’t as exciting as the game on Friday night, but they still won which is great.

 

Well that is it for this weekend recap. Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you have a great day today!! 🙂

 

9 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. Andrea Nine says:

    Oh Caroline you look so cute at the market! I am so glad despite having to work this weekend that you found some wonderful moments!! Love these pics and seeing how lovely it was! Now I hope your Monday has just been marvelous so far !! xo

    livingoncloudandreanine.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

