Weekend Recap

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend. I’m linking up with Biana and Meghan today for another weekend recap.

Friday was my day off and I went downtown for an appointment and to run a few errands. After that I got a manicure. I went with OPI’s Aloha from OPI. Seriously that’s the name of the color. Kind of confusing. Anyway, moving on!!

IMG_2696

 

 

I also wanted to include a picture of an outfit with my Paige skinny jeans for you all.  I’m also wearing my AG denim jacket.  You can find my earrings here. My yellow top is five years old and from Express. They have a similar one here.

 

IMG_2699

For dinner we walked over to Q- BBQ Lakeview and enjoyed some delicious bbq. Again, I’m sorry for not including any food pictures, I was starving and not thinking about that. Anyway.. After that we just relaxed at home.

Saturday I worked until 3:00 and then relaxed for a bit. Then we went over to the Spice House and picked up a few fun spices. We also stopped at the Fudge Pot and bought some goodies. I made turkey meatballs and pasta for dinner and tried two new red wines. We also watched the Blackhawks game which was pretty exciting, and they won.

Yesterday I worked until 5:00 and Chris grilled some burgers, made green beans and baked beans for dinner.

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you all have a great day!!! 🙂

9 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. I made turkey meatballs this weekend too!!! They are my husbands favorite and he came home late Saturday so I wanted something special for Sunday dinner. Sometime I’ll have the recipe on the Blog. Can I just say you look so stinkin cute!!! I want to try Paige jeans (you know they are Kelly Ripa’s favorite brand)!!! So glad you had a lovely weekend, looks like it’s going to be a gorgeous week! Enjoy!! xo

    livingoncloudandreanine.blogspot.com

  2. Ooh la la! Loving the color you chose for your manicure! I also love how you guys are always eating the BEST food! Yum! What’s your favorite spaghetti sauce? Do you have a homemade recipe?!

Leave a Reply

