How I Stay Motivated – Fitness Edition

Hi Everyone!

 

I hope that you are all having a great week so far. I was inspired by Mia and her post on Monday about staying motivated when it comes to fitness. So today I thought that I would share some with you some tips on how I stay motivated to work out.

1. Downloading a new song.  New music always gets me motivated!! I love a good song when I’m doing my cardio.

2. Scheduling my work outs each week. I write down the days that I’m planning on going to the gym. Because my work schedule is different each week, I may not be able to go a few days in a row so I write down when I’m going to go. I also write down whether or not I’m doing cardio, or a strength training/weight workout.

3. Finding new exercises.  To avoid getting into an exercise, I look for new exercises to do each week. I follow Women’s Health, Health magazine, and Fitness magazine on Pinterest. I have found a lot of good exercises and tips through them and definitely recommend them.

4. Wearing a favorite outfit.  Whether it’s a new workout outfit, or something that I have had for a while, a favorite workout outfit is motivating for me. My favorites pieces are the Lululemon pants and top that Chris got me for Christmas.

5. Watching a morning show.  When I’m not listening to music, I watch a morning show. My favorite is LIVE with Kelly & Michael. They always have a fun guest on, and I like their personalities. I also consider Kelly Ripa to be my celebrity twin because we are both petite. 🙂

 

I work out 4 days a week and I cook healthy meals at home. I also hold myself accountable. If I miss a day because of work I make it up another day. While I’m by no means a fitness or nutrition expert, these are just things that have worked for me.

IMG_0584

Gardens By the Bay in Singapore. Christmas 2014.

 

 

IMG_0884

Bike the Drive 2013 with Chris and my Dad.

 

 

How do you stay motived to go to the gym?

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you all have a wonderful day!!

11 thoughts on “How I Stay Motivated – Fitness Edition

  1. Mia @ MakeMeUpMia says:

    Yeah!! I feel we are definitely a lot alike 😉 I hit the gym 4 times a week and make sure to make up for it if I skip. I like do little workouts at home too. Switching up workouts is huge for me too, I love scouring Pinterest for fun new moves!

  2. Courtney B says:

    Yes to new music! Totally helps me stay motivated as well!
    Going to classes really help me! It gets me to the gym by a certain time and then I always stay much longer (and work out much harder) than if I was just doing a work out by myself. Workout buddies make all the difference in the world, too. But I don’t have any in AZ yet!

  3. Andrea Nine says:

    Go girl, go girl!!! Great tips and you are super cute in your work out clothes!! I’ve been a Live show fan since Reege and Kathie Lee but oh, Kelly, such a doll. My pic with her will be on a future post :-). I work out 60 min/5-6 days a week and simply love how I feel after. Great music helps and beautiful weather so I can get outside. Hope it comes back soon!!! Happy Day gorgeous!!!! xo

    livingoncloudandreanine.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

