Jamaica Trip Recap

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you are all doing well. I’m sorry that I was MIA the rest of last week. Chris and I just got back from a getaway to Jamaica. 🙂  Today I wanted to share some highlights and photos.

 

Let me first start out by telling you that Chris was recognized for being the newest member of his sales team so he was awarded with this trip. He has been with his current company for a year and has won several sales awards. He is very driven, extremely hardworking, and truly dedicated to his job. There were about 50 people plus their guests on this trip so it was a big group.

Alright, moving on to the good stuff!! Yeah mon! Sorry, couldn’t resist. 🙂 Oh and side note, the people there told us that in Jamaica they don’t have any problems, just situations. Haha.

We arrived at the Secrets St. James Montego Bay resort on Thursday afternoon. After we freshened up, we walked around the resort for a while and then headed to a welcoming cocktail party. After that we had dinner. After dinner we went to bed because we were exhausted from traveling and being awake since 4 am.

Friday we woke up early, had some breakfast with another couple from the group. After that Chris had to go to a meeting and then we met up at the beach. I enjoyed some delicious jerk chicken that was being grilled on the beach and relaxed. We also walked around the resort checking out the other restaurants and just enjoying the scenery. Before we went to dinner, we met up with some of his colleagues again for drinks. Then we headed to the Italian restaurant for dinner. After dinner, we walked to the coffee shop on the resort and I enjoyed a frozen treat. 🙂 The coffee shop also had this delicious iced coffee drink that had amaretto in it. I think that was my favorite beverage on this trip. 🙂

 

Saturday we woke up really early because we booked a guided horseback riding tour. I was excited because I had gone horseback riding since I was 12. It was a 45 minute bus ride to the stable and the trails. We met some other people from other resorts too who were all so nice. Oh and Chris was the only guy in the group besides the guides. 🙂 We rode on a trail for an hour to a beach, and the other people rode the horses in the water. We didn’t end up doing that, but it was fun to watch. After a break at the beach, we rode back to the stables and took the bus back to the resort. We had some lunch and then I spent the rest of the afternoon at the beach. For dinner, Chris’s company was hosting a farewell party and it was wonderful. They had it at a beach house on the resort and they hired a live reggae band. The band was really good and the decorations were beautiful. It was a great way to end a fun few days.

 

Sunday/yesterday was sadly departure day. We finally made it home at 9:30 after what was not the best traveling experience. I will not include the details of that though. I’m just thankful that we made it home safely.

 

As for the Secrets resort itself, it was beautiful. The food was also very good. The staff there were all so nice and professional, and the service was pretty good. I would definitely stay at that resort again or another one of their properties.

 

Here are some pictures from the trip. 🙂

 

IMG_0763

Enjoying a mojito.

 

IMG_0762

IMG_0764

Beautiful peacock that roamed the resort.

 

IMG_0767

My surf and turf.

 

 

IMG_0773

Chris’s fish.

 

 

IMG_0775

Dinner on the first night.

 

 

IMG_0779

Enjoying some jerk chicken on the beach.

 

 

IMG_0784

Hanging out at the beach.

 

 

IMG_0798

Making our way to the farewell dinner/party.

 

 

IMG_0804

Possible holiday card picture? 🙂

 

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you all have a wonderful day!! 🙂

10 thoughts on “Jamaica Trip Recap

  1. Courtney B says:

    Gorgeous couple! What a funnnnnnn trip! That’s so great that he was awarded this trip from work! Free trips are the BEST trips! I am totally itching for the beach right now!

  2. Karly says:

    Big congrats to your hubby on doing so well at work! That’s always exciting and a rewarding experience in itself. I’m glad that you had a good trip!

  3. Biana @Blovedboston says:

    I love that you guys were able to enjoy a wonderful vacation! I love the pink dress that you wore! I’ve only been to Jamaica once and it was a port on the cruise I was on…but I would definitely go back! Glad you made it home safe! xo, Biana – BlovedBoston

  4. Joey says:

    First of all, congrats to your hubby for doing so well! And secondly, you are just so darling! I’m glad you guys got to get away for a little romantic trip!! And I’m glad you’re back 😀

  5. Andrea Nine says:

    Oh my goodness Caroline…so so fun! I LOVE that pink dress and yes, I wondered why no new post. Now I know you were living it up in Jamaica Mon’!!!!! So glad you darling duo had fun!!! Congrats to your husband and yes, could definitely be a holiday card you cutie pies!!
    Happy week back dear friend!!

    livingoncloudandreanine.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

