Easter Weekend Recap

Hi Everyone!!

I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend. I’m linking up with Biana and Meghan today.

 

Friday I spent the day at jury duty. We were there until 3:00 and no one was selected so that was good. I ended up talking to two people and the three of us had lunch together. They were nice people and they definitely made the day a lot less boring. After that I went and got a manicure. I went with Essie Splash of Grenadine.

IMG_2670

For dinner we went over to Piece Brewery Pizzeria in Bucktown. They have pretty good pizza and they also brew their own beer there too. After that we walked over to the Double Door to see my cousin-in-law Paul’s band Soft Speaker play. For those of you who don’t know this, the Double Door has a lot of history here. A lot of bands who later became really famous have played there. Smashing Pumpkins, Kings of Leon, and the Rolling Stones have all played there. If you are into live music, go there. It’s small and a hipster dive bar, but it’s really cool.

Saturday I woke up feeling fine but then things started to go down hill from there. Totally came out of no where.  I was so sick that I had Chris call my manager to tell her that I wasn’t going to be able to make it into work. I was so sad about that and about how horrible I felt that at one point I was crying. Chris told me that I was a mess. 😦  He did a great job of taking care of me and he did all of the chores and grocery shopping. So thankful to have him. We did Skype with my parents which definitely lifted my spirits. We also watched the Backstreet Boys documentary. Oh my gosh, it was so good!! Love them so much. After that I went to bed.

Sunday I woke up feeling a little bit better, but not great.  It was going to be a beautiful spring day and I was determined to get out. I felt better after I had something to eat and took a shower. While I was at mass, I started to feel a lot better. The fresh air and the service itself made me feel so much better. I guess all I needed was church and some fresh air. 🙂 After that we took the bus down to Sable Kitchen & Bar for brunch. Chris had the sourdough pancakes and I had the Caramelized Banana Waffle with brown butter almond streusel. Along with a side of bacon. It was delicious.

IMG_2661

 

Post brunch picture. Those are not our Easter eggs, someone left them behind. 🙂

 

IMG_0750

After brunch we grabbed a coffee and sat in a park for a while. Then we headed home, relaxed for a bit and then went for a long walk. After that we just grilled some food for dinner and watched the Cubs home opener. Fall Out Boy played and I stepped outside onto our balcony to listen to it. We live about 12 blocks from Wrigley Field so we can hear games or concerts there which is cool. 🙂

Well that is about it. Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you all have a great day!!! 🙂

 

13 thoughts on “Easter Weekend Recap

  1. Sounds like you had a busy weekend despite feeling ill on Saturday. Hope your Easter Sunday was good. I took over Laura’s kitchen to cook our dinner for 8 plus 5 kids. I was so concerned I would overcook the special waygu strip loin roast Greg had bought but it and the butterflied leg of lamb came out perfectly. Way too much wine and champs, all very good! I hope you feel much better! I am keeping an eye on the election. I had applied for an absentee ballot but naturally it hasn’t arrived as yet here in Singapore. Try to get over to 800 when you can!xxxx

    Date: Mon, 6 Apr 2015 12:45:21 +0000 To: camille.hanson@hotmail.com

  2. I’m sorry you got sick this weekend and had to spend Friday at jury duty. 😦 I’m glad you felt better on Sunday and got to enjoy the day though! I love that nail color and that waffle looks absolutely delicious! Hope you’re still feeling good today and have a great start to the week! xoxo

Leave a Reply

