Weekend Recap

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend. Mine was pretty good. I’m linking up with Biana and Meghan today.

 

Friday I had the day off. I went downtown for an appointment and then got a manicure. I went with OPI Go with the Lava Flow. It did not feel like spring here this weekend, but I went with a bright color anyway.

IMG_2641

For dinner we went to Standard Market Grill . We had some pizza which was delicious but of course I forgot to take a picture of it. Blogger fail. After dinner we walked over to Galway Arms for a night-cap. Galway Arms is one of my favorite places to go. It is cozy, they always have good stuff on tap, and they have excellent bread pudding. We didn’t have it this time, but I thought that I’d include a picture of it for you anyway. 🙂

 

Saturday I worked until 2:00 and then I stopped by Bluemercury because I needed to pick up some foundation primer. They were having a Laura Mercier event and had some makeup artists there. I had one of them touch up my makeup and I enjoyed a glass of champagne. 🙂  I also picked up another NARS Audacious Lipstick in Raquel.   After we had dinner at home, we went downtown.  My parents gave us a gift certificate to the Chicago Symphony Orchestra. We went to see Mozart and Brahms 3.  It was wonderful and we both really enjoyed it. Here is a picture that Chris took from his seat. 🙂

IMG_2642

After the concert we decided to check out the new Virgin Hotel.  We both had a glass of wine at the Commons Social Club. It was a cool place, but I wasn’t that crazy about the scene there. A little too clubby for me. They are opening up a rooftop this summer though which I may be open to checking out. After that we went home and went to bed.

Yesterday was gloomy and cold. We went to the gym and then ran a few errands. After that we just relaxed at home. We had some burgers for dinner and that is about it.

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you all have a lovely day today!! 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. Oooooh, I’m loving your manicure color! The little sparkles are just the icing for me 😉
    Sounds like a perfect weekend! A good mix of work, hanging out with your love (you guys are always eating the best food!) and relaxing at home! I have to admit it, I’m craving a gloomy, cold day to just soak up the relaxing at home! Do those even happen in Arizona?! HA! I’m so over the heat! (We’ve had record breaking highs of 97 for three days in a row. Bah!)

  2. Pretty nail, yummo food and classy symphony. Fun times. Sounds like a perfect weekend! Sweet Blog, glad I found and followed! xo

    livingoncloudandreanine.blogspot.com

  3. It definitely did NOT feel like spring this weekend! We got snow yesterday, boo! That bread pudding is calling my name – I may need to make a trip to Chicago just for it 🙂 Happy Monday!

  4. Sounds like a fun weekend! Minus the gloom of course. I love that you get mini makeovers when you do your shopping! That sounds like so much fun. Seriously with that bread pudding picture – you are making me hungry! And love that you went to the symphony! Hope you’re having a good day and a great start to your week! xoxo

  5. What an amazing weekend – the symphony must have been so fun!!! We have yet to go to the Boston one here – so that needs to change!! The bread pudding looks so good – I would get that every time if I could lol!! Hope you have a great day!! xo, Biana – BlovedBoston

Leave a Reply

