Weekend Recap

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend. Mine was pretty good. I’m linking up with Biana and Meghan today.

 

Friday I got my usual manicure and went with OPI Kiss Me On My Tulips .  Since it was the first day of spring I had to go for a bright pink color. I also broke out my bright pink blazer. Don’t worry, I’ll post an outfit picture soon. 🙂 I worked until 8:00 pm and we went to Paddy Long’s for dinner. I had the fish and chips and they were pretty good. After that we just went home and relaxed.

IMG_2624
Just taking a picture of my manicure at the L stop haha.

 

Saturday I ended up working from 10-6 and it was the first time in a long time that I worked an 8 hour day. That wasn’t planned. It was just really busy in the store and because we didn’t have as many people working I decided to stay. The weather was nice too and I was having fun with everyone so I didn’t want to leave. 🙂

Chris called me wondering why I wasn’t home yet, and then told me that my BFF and her husband were coming over for dinner. YAY. We enjoyed some burgers, snacks, and some lovely red wines. They also brought their little dog with them, he is so cute. 🙂

Sunday I will admit that I wasn’t feeling my Sunday best. :-/  I usually only have 1-2 glasses of wine on the weekends and I don’t drink during the week. Because I didn’t realize that some of the wines that were drinking had a higher alcohol content, I was like why yes I will have a third glass. We decide to go out for a coffee or whatever, and while we were in the car I tell Chris that I need/want a hot dog from Portillo’s. If any of you are familiar with that place, it’s a Chicago thing. Yes it’s touristy, but the hot dogs are fantastic. Chicago hot dogs are the best ever too. I definitely felt better after having one too. The rest of the day was spent relaxing, and we also did FaceTime with my parents. 🙂

IMG_2627

 

Well that is it for this weekend recap. I hope that you all have a great day today!! 🙂

12 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. Your nails…YOU RINGS! Gorgeous! I woke up not feeling my best on Sunday, also. Not from drinking necessarily but just from life. It was like life ran me over. We even skipped church and I laid on the couch watching The Good Wife. That hot dog, though? Looks so delish!

  2. LOVE your polish color! I’ve never heard of that one, but it looks perfect for spring. So jealous about your trip to Portillos – that’s the first thing I always have when I go back to Schaumburg to visit my parents.

Leave a Reply

