Weekend Recap

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend. The weather here in Chicago has been beautiful.  I’m linking up with Biana and Meghan today.

 

This weekend I had the entire weekend off which was really nice. Friday I enjoyed the beautiful weather by getting a manicure and an iced coffee. For my nail polish, I decided to do a spring color. This is Essie Style Hunter. It looks red when you first look at it, but it is more of a pink-red. Perfect for spring and summer.

collection-shade_style-hunter

 

For dinner we walked over to Mia Francesca. I was starving so I’m sorry I didn’t take a picture of my food. But it was delicious. It was beautiful evening too.

 

IMG_0695

Saturday we woke up early to head to Indy for Brittany’s baby shower. I say early because of the hour time difference. The shower was so much fun though and Brittany’s mom did a wonderful job with the decorations. We played some fun games and enjoyed some delicious treats. I also won the celebrity baby name game. 🙂 It was wonderful to see Brittany and some of my other family members.

She looked beautiful too and I can’t wait to meet her baby boy. 🙂

 

IMG_2600

securedownload-1

Chris and his grandma. 🙂

 

I also took a picture of the rainbow that we saw on the way home. Definitely a beautiful ending to a wonderful day. 🙂

IMG_2604

Yesterday we went to the gym in the morning, went grocery shopping, and then went out for a walk. I decided that it was the perfect day for ice cream too. We stopped at Bobtail and I had salted caramel and chocolate covered pretzel in a cone. It was delicious. Then we walked through the park and enjoyed the sunshine and warm weather.

IMG_2606

For dinner Chris grilled some burgers and we watched Frozen.  It was such a good movie. Now I totally understand why it was so popular!

 

 

Well, that is it for this weekend recap. Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you all have a great day! 🙂

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. Courtney B says:

    Oooooh, that essie color! I think I’m going to go pick up a bottle this week, SO CUTE! What a perfect, beautiful weekend! And that ice cream flavor sounds soooo delish. Totally craving it at 7AM now, thanks to you 🙂 ha ha!

  2. Katie Elizabeth says:

    The shower looks like it was perfection! Love that picture of Chris and his grandma 🙂 And I totally thought I was the only one that hadn’t seen Frozen, now I guess I really am! Glad you had a good weekend!

  3. Karly says:

    Love the nail polish color that you picked out! It looks like Brittany’s baby shower was a success – so many cute decorations! Glad you had a good weekend, happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

