Friday Favorites

friday-favorites-1

Hi Everyone!

Happy Friday! My week was great. I had two good days at work, the weather here has been beautiful,  and I enjoyed a dinner date with my BFF. 🙂

 

I’m linking up with Amanda today as usual.

 

1. Favorite Jeans 

 

I bought those white Paige skinny jeans that I mentioned in my last post at work. I’m looking forward to wearing them with my bright pink blazer and some fun tops. 🙂 _9936154

 

2.  Favorite Makeover 

Yesterday after work I stopped by the Bluemercury store down the street to pick up some new foundation and eyeshadow primer. Just so you all know, I  had both of those items for over a year before having to replace them. Anyway, there is a girl who works there named Janice who is really sweet and helpful. When I mentioned that I was meeting my BFF for dinner, she offered to touch up my makeup. Just felt like sharing a picture with you all. 🙂

IMG_2594

 

3. Favorite Recipe 

I tried a new recipe this week, yay!! It is a Skinnytaste recipe. I made some changes to it, so I’ll share this recipe next week. 🙂

IMG_2591

 

 

4. Favorite Marriage Proposal Story 

Did anyone else hear about this? Just a warning, you may need a tissue while watching this. I thought that this was really sweet. 🙂

 

5.  Favorite Weekend Plans

I get to see Brittany at her baby shower tomorrow!  Can’t wait to catch up the mama-to-be and some of my other family members. 🙂

10547597_847707884662_4357354184250831636_n-3

 

 

 

 

Thank you so much for stopping by. I hope that you all have a great day and a fabulous weekend! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. Karly says:

    Glad you had a good week last week! Those white jeans look perfect, and I loved that marriage proposal video – so sweet! Hope Brittany’s baby shower was fun. Happy Sunday!

  2. Amanda says:

    Your makeup looks great! So cool that they did it for you. Love he jeans and I agree with Biana, you need to post a picture of you rocking the outfit!

Leave a Reply

