Weekend Recap

Weekending  
Hi Everyone!
I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend. Sorry that this post is a little late too. I ended up working yesterday and then doing some shopping. By the time I got home I was tired and didn’t feel like drafting a post.
I’m linking up with Biana and Meghan today. 
Friday I didn’t have to be at work until 4:00, so I went and got a manicure. I decided to go with Essie Bobbing for Baubles. It’s a blue/charcoal color. It is one of my favorite winter colors.
IMG_2585
I worked until 8:00 and we went to Compass for dinner. It’s right in our neighborhood. Since I couldn’t have meat because of Lent, I went with the mussels. Chris had a chicken sandwich. Next time I’m going to try one of the burgers though. They also have a nice patio which I remember enjoying the last time that I was there.
IMG_2579
Saturday we checked out the new DePaul Whole Foods. They have a really nice bar upstairs, and a nice coffee bar. We had some tacos for lunch and a coffee there. We also picked up a few things. After that I went to work until 8:00. I then went and met some new friends for a beer at a bar down the street. One of them is a woman who came into the store and the others are some people who I met at the Starbucks down the street. They all also happened to know each other from the neighborhood. I also have some friends at my own neighborhood Starbucks. More on that another time though! 🙂 Anyway, after that I went home and enjoyed a slice of Chris’s home-made pizza.
Sunday was supposed to be my day off, but my manager kindly asked me to work for a few hours. No worries since I didn’t have anything planned. After working a few hours, I decided to walk around the neighborhood. A customer told me about some planners that Paper Source had, so I stopped by and ended up getting one. It was 50% off and a lot cheaper than other planners that I looked at. I also stopped by M2 Boutique. It is a local shop and they have a lot of really nice things.  If you’re ever in that neighborhood, check them out. After that I just headed home and relaxed.
IMG_2583
Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you all have a great day!! 🙂
9 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. Courtney B says:

    You always pick out the perfect colors for your manicure! Looooove!
    Sounds like a great weekend! A good amount of exploring and eating even with the extra hours at work!

  2. perpetuallydaydreaming says:

    Sounds like a work-filled weekend. I’m glad you were able to squeeze in some fun activities though. Yay for a new planner! Love that Paper Source store too. I popped in there on Saturday myself. 🙂 Hope you’re having a good day!

  3. Paige V. says:

    I visited the new WF last week too! Loved it! The lines were crazy long when I was in there. I love that you make friends in Starbucks too – that’s so fun! Glad you had a good weekend!

  4. Karly says:

    Looks like you had a great weekend! Mussels … yum! I haven’t had them in forever, but now that sounds pretty delicious. Love your planner, too!

Leave a Reply

