Weekend Recap

Weekending

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend. My weekend was pretty good. I’m linking up with Biana and Meghan today.

 

Friday I had the day off and got a manicure. This time I went with Essie Armed and Ready. It’s an army green with subtle green glitter in it. No picture that I took could do it justice. Clearly its time for me to upgrade my phone. For dinner we met up with my bff Lauren and her husband and went to Fin Sushi Bar.  It was BYOB, really cute inside, and the sushi was delicious.  After that we just went home because I was still fighting my cold, and it was freezing outside.

armed_ready

 

Saturday I worked until 2:00 and met Chris at Starbucks for a warm beverage. For dinner Chris made another pizza from scratch. It was delicious. We also enjoyed a nice Italian red wine that you can read more about here. I also tried Salted Caramel Bailey’s which was delicious.

 

IMG_2552

 

w150_Nobileweb

 

 

 

 

IMG_2551

Chris the Pizza Maker. 🙂

 

 

 

IMG_2554

Yesterday I worked until 4:00 but ended up staying until almost 5:00 chatting with my friends Amanda and Hannah. Then of course I watched The Oscars. My pick for best dressed is Lupita Nyong’o. Flawless. While all of the ladies looked beautiful, I honestly wasn’t “wowed” by anyone else. I did like seeing some ladies in red though because red is one my favorite colors. 🙂

rs_634x1024-150222161325-634-1.lupita-oscars-022215

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you all have a great day! 🙂

 

15 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. Katie Elizabeth says:

    Mmm I’m now craving sushi! We haven’t found a really great spot in our new town and I’m missing all of my favorites in Chicago 🙂 Loved Lupita’s dress too and agree – there weren’t too many ‘wow’ looks last night! Glad you had a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

