Weekend Recap – Valentines Day 2015

 

Weekending
Hi Everyone!
I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend. I’m linking up with Biana and Meghan today as usual. πŸ™‚
Friday I went and got my Valentines Day manicure before heading to work. I went with Essie Limited Addiction.Β 
limited_addiction
For dinner we stayed in and Chris made a pizza from scratch. I’m the one who always cooks, but Chris does a great job with grilling and he does make a delicious pizza. There is only pepperoni on my side. πŸ™‚
IMG_2535
I also received a delivery on Friday of some beautiful roses. πŸ™‚
IMG_2540
Saturday we went to the gym, had some lunch, and then I went to work. For our Valentines Day date, we went to Standard Market Grill. It’s in our neighborhood, and since I had to work until 7:00, and it was freezing, we decided that to stay close to home. Β The food is excellent there and it’s also not experience. It is one of those places that has something for everyone.Β I had a grass-fed burger that had a lot of good stuff on it including bacon jam. I was starving though so I’m sorry I don’t have a picture of it. Blogger fail. But I do have pictures of us! πŸ™‚
securedownload
securedownload-1
Yesterday was my day off, but I ended up going to work for a few hours. After work Chris made another pizza for dinner and we relaxed.
Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you all have a great day!! πŸ™‚
6 thoughts on “Weekend Recap – Valentines Day 2015

  1. Katie Elizabeth says:

    I had to laugh about your husband being good at the grill and pizza – mine is the exact same way πŸ™‚ So glad you had a nice Valentines Day and those flowers are so beautiful! Hope you’re staying warm!!

  2. perpetuallydaydreaming says:

    Yum that pizza looks good! Bummer that you had to go into work on Sunday. It is SO cold. boo. I’m ready for winter to be over. Glad you guys got to go out to dinner though still. Those flowers are gorgeous!! Hope you have a good day lady and stay warm!! xoxp

Leave a Reply

