Weekend Recap

 

Weekending
Hi Everyone!
I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend. Linking up with Biana and Meghan today for another weekend recap.
Friday I had the day off and got a manicure. This week I went with Essie Stylenomics.
stylenomics-1
For dinner we went out with my BFF Lauren and her husband. We went to Pho Viet and it was delicious.
IMG_2509
Saturday I had to work and the store was really busy. I ended up working until 4:30 instead of 3:00. It was OK though because I was having fun. I was pretty tired though when I got home. Chris also ended up picking me up, yay to that. For dinner we just had burgers at home and relaxed.
Sunday we braved the weather and went to the gym. For the Super Bowl we went to see some friends who live a block away. The only part of the halftime show that I liked was Missy Elliott. Katy Perry’s performance was just weird.
Here is a picture of the snow storm that we had here yesterday too.
IMG_2512
Well that is about it for this weekend recap. Thank you for stopping by and I hope that you all have a great day! πŸ™‚
8 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. Courtney B says:

    What a great weekend! Of course, now that we’ve moved away from snow, I’m getting a little sentimental looking at yours, ha ha! Good thing we have a snowy cabin weekend planned in two weeks!
    I totally agree! What was up with the whole “beach” scene during the half time show? Looked plain stupid!

  2. perpetuallydaydreaming says:

    Sounds like you had a good weekend despite having to work late and getting all that snow! We got some of that here yesterday too. I made Michael drive me out in it to get groceries and run errands. πŸ™‚ I hate driving in the snow! Catch up with you more tomorrow!! Have a great day!

  3. Biana @ Blovedboston says:

    I love stylenomics – it’s one of my favorite colors!! We’re totally getting the storm you guys had yesterday which is no fun!!! I’m going to try to hit the gym after work today – it’s not pretty but it has to be done!! Hope you have a great day girl! xo, Biana – BlovedBoston

Leave a Reply

