Weekend Recap

 

Weekending

I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend. Since it’s been a while since I’ve done the weekend link up, I thought that I would do one today. I forgot to take pictures on Friday night though. Blogger fail. I just managed to include one of my weekly manicure and my chili. Anyway… Linking up with Biana and Meghan today.

I had the weekend off which was nice. After work on Friday I got a manicure and had some mini tri- colored tortellini and home-made sauce for dinner at home.  So delicious. Then my friend Tracey came over and we hung out for a while until Chris got home from work. Then we went to see my cousin-in-law’s band Soft Speaker play at the Bottom Lounge. Saturday we ran some errands and relaxed. Sunday we went to the gym in the morning, had an afternoon coffee at  Intelligentsia, and I made my favorite chili recipe for dinner. We also spoke with Chris’s parents and his grandma on Google Hangout. If anyone of you have never used Google Hangout before, try it. I like it better than Skype and FaceTime.

 

IMG_2502
OPI Russian Navy

 

IMG_2500
My chili 🙂

 

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you all have a great day!

 

 

6 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

Leave a Reply

