{Lovely Blog Award} 7 Things About Me

OneLovely

 

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend.  Instead of doing the usual weekend link up, I was nominated by Brittany for the Lovely Blog Award. So instead today I’ll be sharing 7 things about myself.

 

1. Speaking of Brittany, some of you may not know this, but she is my cousin-in-law. Our husbands are first cousins. After she got engaged, I sent her a Facebook message introducing myself. After some correspondence over email and her blog, we became good friends. She is kind, creative, caring, and beautiful. I feel truly blessed to have her in my life as my friend and as an in-law. Love you lady, and thanks for the nomination!! 🙂

IMG_1276

 

2. I have two sisters. One is older, and one is my twin. 🙂

10344130_10154394971915372_9114156996730361985_o

3. I haven’t driven a car in almost ten years. But I do have a valid drivers license. After I graduated from college and came back here I only drove once. I also lived and worked downtown for years so driving wasn’t necessary. I take the bus and the train everywhere, or I walk. Chris has a car though and drives everyday.

4. I have a degree in Art History but my professional background includes sales support/account management and retail. Right now I work part-time at a ladies clothing store. I love my job and the girls who I work with. 🙂 I bought those fab sandals in Italy by the way in case you’re wondering. 🙂

3056_1151837758121_2768194_n

5.  My first date with Chris was 7-7-07, and we met on Match.com. This picture was taken during our early days together and it is my favorite picture of us.

188687_1008297329700_444_n

 

6. I grew up on the east coast but Chicago is really where truly feel at home.

IMG_1810

 

 

7.  Living a healthy lifestyle is very important to me. I go to the gym 4-5 days a week and I maintain a balanced diet. While I do eat everything, I stick to cooking healthy meals at home. I also never drink soda except for the occasional ginger ale, and I usually drink my coffee black.  In terms of adult beverages, I mostly drink red wine. I also enjoy craft beer.

health-quotes-31-1

 

Well I hope that you all enjoyed learning a little bit more about me. Have a great day and thank you so much for stopping by!!!

 

 

12 thoughts on “{Lovely Blog Award} 7 Things About Me

  1. Love these posts! It’s always fun learning more about the girls behind the blogs 🙂 That picture of you and Chris is such a good one – hope you have it framed in your house! I don’t drink pop either but I do love my ginger ale!

  2. You and your sisters are beautiful, can’t believe you have a twin! Great pic of Chris and you 🙂 We sound a lot alike as far as our healthy living habits, but I just can’t do black coffee. I sure wish I could though!

  3. I love your hair curly in the pic of you and Chris! I always forget you have a degree in Art History too – I almost have a minor in it and wanted to major in art in college before my parents talked me out of it. lol. Thanks for the love too! I feel very lucky to have you as family too! Hope you have a good day!

    1. Thanks lady! I feel like we look so young in that picture haha. Oh to be 26 again! I just fell in love with all of the art history classes, they were so interesting and made me want to travel. Let’s have a phone date after the holidays. xoxo

  4. Such an awesome post! I think it’s so cool that you haven’t driven in ten years. I really wish I could walk more places! I love that you two met on Match! Gives me hope that I might find someone. 🙂 Hope you have a wonderful Christmas!

Leave a Reply

