Friday Favorites 12/19

Friday Favorites

 

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you have all had a great week. I’m linking up with Amanda today as usual.

 

1. Favorite Prize:

I received another prize from the Benefit Advent Calendar at work. This time I got the rose-colored benetint. I really like it so far. It is perfect for the days when you want a little bit of color but you don’t feel like wearing lipstick. It can also be used as a blush too, and it does come in other colors.

s108779-main-hero-300

 

2.  Favorite Christmas Movie:

Monday night I watched A Charlie Brown Christmas. This one might just be my favorite. 🙂

 

CharlieBrownChristmas

 

3. Favorite Holiday Cards

Sorry about the poor quality of this photo. It’s the iPhone 4 not my photography skills. Anyway, these are some of the holiday cards that we received this year. We are truly blessed to have so many wonderful friends and family members. Thank you to everyone who thought of us. 🙂

IMG_2475

 

4. Favorite Recipe:

Since yesterday was freezing, I decided to make Brittany’s White Chicken Chili.  I have made some changes to personalize it, but it’s delicious and perfect for a cold night. 🙂

 

2012_12_12-whitechili-3

 

 

5. Favorite Quote

Love this.

350c41e4f6a30b2af19237819306892c

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you all have a fabulous weekend!

 

11 thoughts on “Friday Favorites 12/19

  1. perpetuallydaydreaming says:

    Hey a bunch of those cards look familiar! 🙂 Mmm chili! I made regular turkey chili last night – it has been cold here too and it was perfect! I’m really interested in that benetint since I don’t love wearing lipstick. Post a pic if you can!

Leave a Reply

