Weekend Recap

Weekending
Hi Everyone!
I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend. I’m linking up with Biana and Meghan today as usual. πŸ™‚
Friday I worked until 8:00 and then we went to Whole Foods Lincoln Park for dinner and to pick up a few things. We both had some tacos which we had many times. They were delicious as always. I got one Mahi, one chicken, and one steak. I also had a Revolution Fistmas Ale to go along with it. It was my first time trying the Fistmas Ale and it was delicious. Revolution is a local brewery here and their beers are very good. The food at the brewery is also very good. After that we went home and relaxed.
IMG_2455
Saturday I had to work, but only until 2:00 which was very nice. The girls Chris surprised me at work and picked me up. My assistant manager at work asked me to “model” in an outfit so that she could then post it on Instagram. I’m wearing Paige Hoxton high-rise skinny jeans. I never thought that I would like a high-rise jean, but these are fantastic! That is my plaid shirt, the “happy” shirt Β can be found here.Β Β Here are thoseΒ booties , and that statement necklace we have at the store, but it’s not our website.
IMG_2458
After that we ran a few errands, and then Chris grilled some burgers at home. I tried a new French red too. We also watched Capitan Phillips and American Hustle.Β  Captain Phillips was really good. American Hustle has a fantastic cast, who were all great in the movie. However, I found Amy Adams character to be really annoying, and it was a little too long.
IMG_2457
Yesterday I finally made to church for the first time in weeks. We did the rest of our holiday shopping. Then I made Manwich (per Chris’s request) for dinner. He also went and got me a Peppermint Twist Shake from Potbelly. So delicious. We also watched that TLC Secret Santa movie. I thought that it was really cute. Β πŸ™‚
Well that is it for this weekend recap. Thank you so much for stopping by and have a great day! πŸ™‚
15 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. Courtney B says:

    Those tacos look delissssssh!
    You are rocking that outfit! Seriously, beautiful! I didn’t think I’d ever be a fan of high rise jeans again (I remember wearing them when I was younnnnng!) but they are growing on me, slowly but surely πŸ™‚
    Sounds like a great weekend! You totally deserved it!

  2. Katie Elizabeth says:

    You look adorable! It’s been a loooong time since I’ve worn high waisted jeans but I’m starting to really like the look! Glad you had a good weekend and yay for being done Christmas shopping πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

