Friday Favorites 12/12

Friday Favorites

 

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you have all had a great week. Linking up with Amanda today as usual! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

1.Favorite Christmas Movie:

On Tuesday night I watched Rudolph, the Red-Nosed Reindeer on TV. I was so excited to finally be watching a Christmas movie. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

MV5BMTM1NTQ3NzQxM15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNDI2MTIwMw@@._V1_SY317_CR6,0,214,317_AL_

 

 

2. Favorite Song:ย 

I’m loving Style by Taylor Swift. Here is a video of her performance of it at the Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show on Tuesday night.

 

3. Favorite Christmas Package:

Chris’s parents sent us a package which included homemade candiedย pecans, a new dish towel, and some Calphalon oven mitts. We really needed new oven mitts after Chris burnt his hand due to a hole in one of the gloves. So thoughtful and kind of them. If either of you are reading this, thank you SO much!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

41318041327432p-1

 

4. Favorite Recipe:

I made these Thai Noodles on Tuesday night. So delicious, easy and fast! I made chicken and some stir-fry vegetables with it too.

f07ebfb1bc883412ecd038820bcaa9f1

 

 

5. Favorite Bag:

This clutch from Michael Kors. How perfect is this bag for the holidays?! Love it.

75a520f9563f9e8ea15798e144dc501e

 

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you all have a wonderful weekend!! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

8 thoughts on “Friday Favorites 12/12

  1. Amanda Elizabeth says:

    That clutch is so perfect for the holidays! I envision it with a LBD and it would be such a great accent piece! I’m so excited for the oven mitts on my registry…..oh how my views on life have changed!

  2. Amanda {Kids and Cabernet} says:

    Those noodles look SO good, I’m such a sucker for all Asian food! Also love that T Swift song! Hope you have a great weekend!! Also, wanted to let you know what I haven’t been able to answer any of your comments because you’re a “no reply blogger”. Didn’t want you to think I was ignoring yor comments ๐Ÿ™‚ xo

    • Caroline @ Windy City Chic says:

      That recipe was fast and easy, great for moms like you! ๐Ÿ™‚ Sorry about that!! I tried to fix the no-reply thing this week and even submitted a question to Google, but they told me that I can’t change it. I would use my WordPress ID. but it’s my username and it leads people to blank page instead of my blog. Have a great weekend!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

