Christmas Wreath

IMG_2427

 

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you are all having a great week so far. Today I wanted to share my Christmas wreath with you. Since this year we are going to be gone for both Christmas and New Years, I didn’t put up that many holiday decorations this year. However, since my Christmas wreath that I made last year fell apart, I decided to make a new one. Thanks to the glitter ribbon that I used. It went everywhere, and it didn’t hold together well with glue. Anyway…My mom gave me some holiday floral and I decided to use it to make a wreath. Instead of going out and buying a new wreath base, I ended up just repurposing a burlap wreath that I had already.

 

Here is what you will need:

 

– Wire wreath base, I used a 16 inch one.

– 2 yards of burlap

– Spool of ribbon.

– Hot glue gun

– Some holiday embellishments of your choice

Instructions for the wreath:

For the bubble burlap look that I used, check out this tutorial. It’s a little hard for me to explain so I’m making it a little easier by providing you a link to a tutorial. However, if you decide to use a foam wreath base, just wrap the burlap around the wreath base. You can push the embellishments through the burlap and then use the glue gun to secure them.

As for the bow, that was actually a lot easier than I thought it would be! This was the first time that I was able to get the bow to come out like that. Anyway, here are my instructions on how to do that:

1. Fold your ribbon in half then scrunch it in the middle like this.

 

IMG_2441

2. While holding onto your scrunched ribbon, cut a skinnier piece of ribbon. Wrap it around the middle like this.

IMG_2442

 

3. And you end up with a Pinterest worthy bow. πŸ™‚ To get the bow to stay, just fold up the ribbon and glue it. If you want a bow with some ribbon hanging on each side, just use more fabric. Otherwise you will have a bow like the one in my picture here.

IMG_2443

You can find all of the supplies to make this wreath at Michael’s. What do you all think? Do you enjoy making holiday decorations?

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you all have a great day! πŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “Christmas Wreath

  1. Katie Elizabeth says:

    This is so cute! I don’t think I have a crafty bone in my body so I’m usually willing to pay a little more to have someone else make it πŸ™‚ And totally jealous you will be traveling for the holidays – hopefully to somewhere warm?!

Leave a Reply

