Weekend Recap

Weekending

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend. Linking up with Biana and Meghan today as usual. 🙂 I’m going to apologize for the quality of some of the photos too. Maybe it’s time for both me and Chris to get new iPhones? 🙂

Friday I worked until 3:00 and then got a manicure. I went with OPI I Brake for Manicures.  Sometimes it looks purple, other times it looks like a dark red. Cool color though. We just ordered pizza and stayed in for dinner. I did have Chris take a picture of me in front of the decorated UPS truck though. This particular UPS guy is always playing great music, and during the holiday season he decorates his truck. He also wears a Santa beard and hat. Now there is someone who makes his job fun. 🙂

 

IMG_0545

IMG_2436

Saturday I had the day off which was very nice. We went to the gym in the morning, and then we headed down to Michigan Avenue because Chris needed to do some shopping and needed my fashion help. 🙂 We did our shopping and Chris found a great deal at Banana Republic on some pants. We also went to the Nespresso boutique in the Bloomingdale’s home store. I love when they come out with their holiday coffees. I tried all three of them but ended up getting Apple Crumble. We had dinner at Rockit Bar & Grill and I tried the cinnamon raisin grilled cheese . It had brie cheese with apples and a hazelnut balsamic spread. It was delicious. I’m sorry that I don’t have a picture of it, I was so hungry that I forgot take a picture. 🙂 After that we headed home for the night and relaxed.

 

 

IMG_0548

The Santa Express Bus on Michigan Avenue.

 

 

IMG_0549

Blurry photo of me at Rockit.

 

IMG_0555

Stopping to pose with some Christmas decorations.

 

 

Yesterday I worked until 4:00,  made chili for dinner, and we relaxed.

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you all have a great day!!! 🙂

9 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

Leave a Reply

