Weekend Recap

Weekending
Hi Everyone!
I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend. Mine was really busy, but great. I’m also going to apologize for the lack of pictures, we were too busy having fun. Linking up with Biana and Meghan today.
Let me start out by clearing something up. Only one of my sister’s came to visit me this weekend. I posted a picture of all three of us because it was the most recent photo that I had of us. Christina is my older sister and she lives in the central coast of California. She also has two little girls. Laura is my twin sister and she lives in Singapore. She just has one little girl, and she is six minutes older than me. 🙂
Anyway, moving on!!
Friday I had the day off and started the day by getting manicures. After that we headed down to Michigan Avenue had lunch, and then shopped. For dinner we went to Wood in Boystown. The food was very good, but not fantastic. After that we went out two places and then went home.
Saturday I had to work until 4:00, and then I came home and relaxed a bit. Then we headed downtown and had a drink at The Langham.  It was my first time there and the place was beautiful and had wonderful views of the city. Definitely a great place to take visitors. After that we went to the Tortoise Club for dinner. I really liked the cozy atmosphere there and the food was very good. I think that it would be a great place to go for happy hour too.
Yesterday it was sadly departure day for my sister, and I had to work. I had so much fun with her and her friends so I was sad to see her go. 😦
Well that is it for this weekend recap. Once again, I’m sorry that I don’t have any pictures. Sometimes when you’re with the people who you love the most, you don’t think about taking pictures.  Just about how much fun you are having. I’m very blessed to have a loving and supportive family and I’m so happy that I was able to spend time with one of my sisters. 🙂
I hope that you all have a great day and thank you so much for stopping by!!! 🙂
2 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. Caroline, I’m glad you had such a nice time with Christina. I know it can be hectic keeping up with her routine, but the good memories make it all worth while. LOL

  2. I have four sisters and I love spending time with each of them. It’s wonderful to just be yourself, relax, and have a great time enjoying each others company. Well, most of the time. lol. I know me and my siblings will have a little argument every now and then. 😉

Leave a Reply

