Weekend Recap

Weekending
Hi Everyone!
I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend. As usual, I’m linking up with Biana and Meghan.
Friday I went and got a manicure and went with OPI Christmas Gone Plaid. It’s a dark hunter green color that I have gotten before and love. Then I went to work until 8:00, and then met Chris for dinner atย Kirkwood. After that we walked over to Vaughn’s Pub for our first Great Lakes Christmas Ale of the season. Great Lakes is a brewery from Cleveland and they make delicious beers. We would go there every time we would visit Chris’s parents and its great. Their Christmas Ale is my favorite. It sells out quickly here because it is so popular and good. If you see it on tap some place, definitely try it. You can read more about the brewery and all of their beersย here.
IMG_0533

Enjoying my Christmas Ale. ๐Ÿ™‚

OPI Christmas Gone Plaid

OPI Christmas Gone Plaid

 

Saturday I worked until about 5:30. The store was SO busy. We had our grand opening on Thursday with our new name and we had a sale. While it was a lot of fun, I was so tired. I did buy a plaid shirt though. After I told myself that I was not going to buy anything. So much for that! But with the sale going on, everything was an extra 15% off, and I had my regular employee discount. I can’t wait to create a bunch of different looks with it! ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_2409

 

I had been wanting a plaid shirt for a while after seeing so cute outfits on Pinterest. ย Because I was too tired to deal with the L, and the cold, ย I called Chris and asked him to pick me up. We had some spaghetti with Italian chicken sausage that Chris cooked on the grill for dinner. I was too tired to make my homemade sauce, so I just used Bertoli sauce from a jar. Mom, if you’re reading this, I’m sorry!! We tried two new wines too which were excellent.ย The first one that I have pictured is only $11.99 too.

IMG_2402

IMG_2403

 

Yesterday we ran a few errands, went and had an afternoon coffee. After that we relaxed, spoke to Chris’s parents on FaceTime, and had dinner at home.

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you all have a great day!! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

13 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. Courtney B says:

    That plaid shirt is way too perfect!! If you were going to buy anything at all, that was the perfect purchase! It will be such a staple in your wardrobe!!
    LOVE the nail color! It’s beautiful!
    What a great weekend!!

  2. Katie Elizabeth says:

    Love that nail color and your new shirt – you’ll be able to recreate so many fun Pinterest outfits with that one! ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you were able to get rested up on Sunday, Saturday sounds like it was a crazy day at work!

  3. Meghan says:

    Lovey our nail color! Christmas Ale sounds yummy too! I’m dying to figure out what boutique you work at. We went in to a bunch on Sunday and I fell in love with so many! xo

Leave a Reply

