Friday Favorites 11/14

Friday Favorites-1Hi Everyone!

I hope that you have all had a great week. Winter has unfortunately arrived here in Chicago, so this weekend other than work I’m just planning on staying warm.

 

Linking up with Amanda today as usual.

 

1. Favorite Dinner:

On Wednesday night we went to a new place for dinner with my parents called mfk. It’s a new place in our neighborhood. Both the food and the service were excellent. Sorry that I don’t have any pictures, we were busy having fun and enjoying delicious food. My parents are leaving on Saturday and I won’t see them again until May. 😦  They will be traveling to see both of my sisters as well going on their own adventures. I always get sad when they leave, but find comfort in knowing that we can Skype with them.

 

2. Favorite Trader Joe’s Item

Pretty sure that these are a seasonal item because I never see them any other time of year. They’re so delicious.

this-cranberry-walks-into-a-bar-3

3. Favorite new piece of jewelry:

The store that I work at changed its name and we got these necklaces as a gift. It is actually our store logo. I love it. I’m so blessed to work for such a great company, and with such wonderful ladies. 🙂

IMG_2401

 

4. Favorite Video:

This video of Chicago is spectacular and it really captures how beautiful this city is.

 

5.  Favorite Warm Beverage:

I had a Peppermint Mocha at Starbucks for the first time this week. I used a reward which made it even better. I also only do one pump of each syrup and non-fat milk. It’s a healthier version. 🙂  I always look forward to when this drink comes out though. I also love the Christmas blend coffee.

 

f3d96005fc124c7bb56c15f7afef9363

 

Thank you so much for stopping by. I hope that you all have a fab Friday and a wonderful weekend! 🙂

 

 

5 thoughts on “Friday Favorites 11/14

  1. Mili says:

    Hmm I’ll try the latte with one pump next time! I never thought of that before, but it’s such a smart way to cut down on calories 🙂 And those trader joe’s cereal bars look so good! Definitely picking them up next time I’m there.

    Mili

  2. lkn106 says:

    I have never noticed those bars at TJ’s but now I will be on the lookout when I go this weekend! I need to try your trick and only get one pump of each syrup! Have a great weekend! xo

  3. Biana @Blovedboston says:

    Oh i love that necklace – so delicate and pretty!! It’s always hard when you have to say a little goodbye to your parents, but skype and facetime do make it a bit easier!! Hope you have a great weekend girl!

  4. perpetuallydaydreaming says:

    Ooh a Peppermint Mocha sounds good today! There is snow on the ground here. That is a good idea to only do one pump. I always think their PMs are a little intense! That is so nice of your work to give out necklaces. Sorry you’re parents are leaving you 😦 At least you have your trip to see your sister to look forward to! Hope you have a good weekend lady!

Leave a Reply

