My Review of Natural Skin Care by Holly Products

IMG_2137

From left to right: Rose Facial Cleanser, Aloe and Lavender Toner, Coconut Chocolate Facial Moisturizer, and Vitamin C, E, and Ferulic Acid Serum.

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you are all having a great week so far. A while ago I received some skin care products from a college friend of mine. Her name is Holly. Today I’m excited to finally share my review with all of you!

Just to give a quick background, Holly and I went to Salve Regina University in Newport, RI. She is really sweet and oh we did have some fun times together with some of our mutual friends!! 🙂

 

Anyway, I was so happy when she reached out to me and asked me to try some products and then review them on here.

 

Let’s get started!!

 

1. Rose Facial Cleanser. I liked the way that this smelled, and I liked using it in the morning. It made my face feel clean and not dry. This was especially helpful since I had been using Proactiv and my skin was very dry. This would be great to use during the winter.

2. Aloe and Lavender Toner. I have never understood what the point of using a toner is. I liked using this though, especially on the warmer days, or when I was removing my makeup.

3.  Coconut Chocolate Facial Moisturizer. Oh my gosh. LOVE this stuff!! It smells so good, and it didn’t make me breakout. Yay!! Definitely going to keep using this.

4. Vitamin C, E, and Ferulic Acid Serum. This was the first time ever that I have tried a serum. I loved this product too, and seriously started to see a difference in my skin. It even zapped a blemish that was forming, amazing.

 

I had been using Proactiv for years, and it worked. Then I started talking to my family and friends, and reading beauty articles about skin care as you get older. I decided that it was time to stop using Proactiv.  I was so scared though because of all of the horror stories that I heard from people who went off of Proactiv, but I was willing to take the risk. When I started using Holly’s products, I started noticing a difference. My skin wasn’t dry anymore, no more breakouts, and I wasn’t using my foundation as much. This is fabulous.

 

Holly’s products improved my skin and also made me feel better. I’m so thankful that I had the opportunity to try these wonderful products. Please check out Holly’s website  to learn more.

 

What do you all think about all-natural and organic skin care products?

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you have a great day! 🙂

 

 

Note: I received these products free of charge. I did not get paid to try them, all opinions are my own. 

3 thoughts on “My Review of Natural Skin Care by Holly Products

Leave a Reply

