Weekend Recap

 

 

Weekending

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend.  I’m linking up with Biana and Meghan today.

 

Friday after work I went and got a manicure and pedicure. I got a vinylux  color called Indigo Frock. I couldn’t find it on their website, but it’s a navy blue. We are going to a wedding next weekend in Miami and I’m wearing a navy dress. I also had my girl put on two topcoats because I heard that is one of the tricks to making it last longer. If I run into any chips  before Thursday though, the nail place is half-a-block away. I also did Essie Style Hunter on my toes. Since the weather was icky, (it was sleeting and cold) we picked up Mediterranean food and wine and stayed in. I told Chris that his friend’s upcoming wedding in Miami is looking really good now!!! Cannot wait for some fun in the sun. 🙂

IMG_2342

 

Saturday we woke up to water in our mud/laundry room. Our washing machine leaks every time someone does laundry. Lovely.

I worked until 5:00 and stopped by Bluemercury to pick up some Laura Mercier primer. They just so happened to be having a Laura Mercier event with makeup artists and champagne. I enjoyed a glass of champagne while I looked around and then I headed home.  Such a fun treat. For dinner Chris grilled some burgers, I roasted butternut squash, and we tried a new French red. It was chilly outside again so we didn’t leave the house once I got home from work. I was seriously in my pajamas by 7:00 pm. Do I sound like an old married maid or what?! 🙂

SP13_FPR

Yesterday we went to the gym in the morning and Chris got me a Thanksgiving Blend from Starbucks. It is probably my favorite seasonal coffee that they have. It felt a little too early to be seeing the holiday cups though. Then we headed downtown to run an errand and we walked around for a bit. Our fabulous neighbors downstairs also let me use their washing machine to do a load of laundry. We are so lucky to have such great neighbors. 🙂  We had some pasta with some marinara sauce. He got creative and added mushrooms and also grilled some chicken sausage. Delicious. Chris did a good job with his cooking.  🙂

 

That’s it for this weekend recap. Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you have a great day!!

IMG_2343

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. Meghan says:

    I’ve never been to Miami so I’m super jealous. I’ll be in Chicago this weekend wearing OPI’s Lincoln Park After Dark! I don’t see anythingggg wrong with being in your PJs that early on a Saturday. It’s part of the reason I love cold weather–no guilt for that! xo

  2. Biana @Blovedboston says:

    What a fun weekend and I’m so jealous of your upcoming wedding in Miami – I’m sure it’s going to be a blast!! You are not alone with getting into PJ’s on a Saturday night – nothing better!! Hope you have a great Monday!

Leave a Reply

