Weekend Recap

Weekending
Hi Everyone!
I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend. I am back with another weekend recap today, and as usual I’m linking up with Biana.Β 
Friday I went and got a manicure using the gift certificate that Chris got for me. My mom suggested that I take a picture of my whole hand and since she knows best, I did. πŸ™‚ The color is Essie The Perfect Cover Up. It’s a blue-gray color. For dinner we went to Basil Leaf Cafe. It’s in our neighborhood and I have been there for lunch, but never for dinner. I had butternut squash ravioli with spinach, it was delicious. Sorry I don’t have a picture, I was starving and ate it all before I could take one. πŸ™‚ I did wear my new NARS lipstick though and sent my sister the picture below.
Essie The Perfect Cover Up

Essie The Perfect Cover Up

NARS Audacious Lipstick in Bette.

NARS Audacious Lipstick in Bette.

Saturday I worked until 5:00, Chris grilled some burgers for dinner and we relaxed at home.
Yesterday I went to church for the first time in months. I used to go every Sunday and I really need to start doing that again. It felt great though and I missed it. I also took a picture of the pretty fall foliage on our street. We spent the afternoon downtown Β and then had dinner with my parents at Parlor Pizza. We had a lot of fun there. After that we went home and relaxed.
Well that is it for this weekend recap. Thank you for stopping by and I hope that you all have a great day! πŸ™‚
IMG_2301
12 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. Biana says:

    First of all – I love your neighborhood and all the brownstones – My favorite!! I love the polish you chose and that lip color looks amazing on you!! Hope you have a great start to your week!!

Leave a Reply

