Friday Favorites 10/17

Friday Favorites-1

 

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you have all had a great week. As usual, I’m linking up with Amanda.

 

1. Favorite Birthday Goodies

My twin sister got me three of the items on my Fall Beauty Wish List.  Yes it is true I have a fraternal twin sister. 🙂  Anyway, she got me the Tory Burch Perfume, the  Fresh Black Tea Age-Delay Eye Concentrate, and the NARS Audacious Lipstick in Bette.  My older sister sent me some gorgeous jewelry, and Chris got me a  $100 dollar gift certificate to Nail Bar which is the nail place in our neighborhood.

IMG_2294

 

2.  Favorite Food Item 

The Maple Bacon Doughnut from 2 Sparrows.  I went there alone for lunch on Monday.  I also had the Cous Cous salad with grilled chicken which was also delicious. It was nice to have some time alone and enjoy some delicious food. IMG_2256

 

3.  Favorite New Wardrobe Addition

This fringe cardigan that I bought at work with my birthday coupon.

IMG_2272

 

 

 

4. Favorite Recipe

We had some really ripe bananas and Chris asked me to make banana bread. I used a recipe from a cookbook that his aunt made me for my bridal shower. It was delicious. I am so happy that I finally had some real success at baking something too!! 🙂

IMG_2258

 

 

 5. Favorite Room

This living room. I would love to relax by that fireplace with a warm beverage. Sigh.

 

58fbc360ed9f1aa805a0a4a8a528a3dd

 

 

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

 

 

6 thoughts on “Friday Favorites 10/17

  1. So much to love about this post!! First of all – love all your birthday goodies – that is so nice of them!! I love banana bread – one of my favorites things to make and your new cardigan is so cute!! Hope you have a great weekend!

  2. Ooh nice birthday goodies!! That jewelry is really pretty. Hooray for banana bread success too! I love banana bread, but haven’t made it in a while. That living room is perfection and I’m glad you used your birthday coupon from work! Have a great weekend!! XO

Leave a Reply

