Birthday Weekend Recap :-)

Weekending
As usual, I’m linking up with Biana for this weekend recap! 🙂
Before I get into the full recap, I want to start out by saying that today is my actual birthday. And for anyone who wants to know, I’m 34 now.
OK now onto the good stuff!
Friday I got a manicure after work and went with OPI First Class Desires. Every picture that I took did not do the color justice. It’s a dark purple with bronze and gold glitter in it. So pretty I love it. We met our friends for dinner in the neighborhood at Standard Market Grill and then went to Galway Arms for a night-cap. I did not have any bread pudding this time though.
Saturday we ran some errands, relaxed, and then headed out to meet my BFF and her husband at Parlor Pizza for dinner. We had a pepperoni and BBQ pulled pork that had a nice kick to it. We also had this delicious garlic bread with melted mozzarella cheese on top. All of the food was delicious and we all enjoyed it. We will definitely go back some time. After that we went over to The Allis  which is where we went on our anniversary. After that we called it a night.
IMG_2234
I had the Petite Syrah and Chris had the Montepulciano. Delicious.
IMG_2244
Chris and I. He’s so on trend with his plaid shirt! 🙂
IMG_2242
My BFF and I enjoying Prosecco. 🙂
Yesterday I started the day with some pumpkin bread that I made. It’s actually the Trader Joe’s pumpkin bread mix. I also took out the nice china and had my coffee in it. Because it’s my birthday weekend and why not? 🙂 I watched some of the Chicago Marathon on TV too. It’s fun seeing all of the runners and the people cheering them on. We went for a long walk in the afternoon and then we went to my parents place and had dinner. That is it for this weekend recap. I had a wonderful weekend celebrating my birthday with Chris, my BFF, and my parents. They have all helped make me the person that I am today and I love them all very much. I am healthy, happy, and I am very blessed. 34, I’m ready for you and what you have in store for me. 😉
Thank you for stopping by and I hope that you all have a great day!! 🙂
IMG_2246
Pumpkin bread 🙂
IMG_2252
Ice Cream Cake.
IMG_2254
My Dad holding the Cristal. 🙂
8 thoughts on “Birthday Weekend Recap :-)

Leave a Reply

