Friday Favorites 10/10

Friday Favorites-1

 

 

Happy Friday Friends!

I’m so excited for this weekend!! Since Monday is my birthday, I decided to take the weekend off from work to celebrate. I’m looking forward to a birthday dinner with Chris and my friends, and seeing my parents.

As usual, I’m linking up with Amanda today.

 

1. Favorite New Wardrobe Addition

I bought this at work the other day and I’m wearing it today. So in love with it. I’m loving all of the fringe cardigans and vests that we are getting in work for fall. They are perfect for fall and winter as a fun alternative to a traditional cardigan.

 

IMG_2232

 

 

2.   Favorite Home Decor Purchase

Flowers from the  Green City Market. I love the color, perfect for fall. 🙂

IMG_2224

 

 

3. Favorite Recipe

Baked Roasted Vegetable Penne. I made this on Wednesday night. Delicious. I will definitely share this recipe soon!

 

IMG_2225

 

 

 

 

4.  Favorite Phone Date: 

I had fun catching up with Brittany on Monday. In case some of you did not know this, she is my cousin-in-law. 🙂  She has become more than just another in-law, but a friend. And even though we talk through the blogging world and email, I always enjoy our phone dates. 🙂

 

5. Favorite Quote

Even though this week I have talked about things that I want for my birthday, I am always thankful for what I have.

afa72c5ac75f1c9c14fe8228000491be

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you have a wonderful weekend!! 🙂

 

7 thoughts on “Friday Favorites 10/10

  1. I can’t wait for you to share that recipe – it looks like one I’ll be making on repeat!!! I love your new vest cardigan – so perfect for Fall and will go with so many outfits!! Hope you have a wonderful weekend!! xo

Leave a Reply

