Weekend Recap

Weekending
Hi Everyone!
I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend.  As usual I’m linking up with Biana with this weekend recap. I’m sorry that I don’t have more pictures too, I forgot to take more.
Friday I got a manicure after work and Chris picked up Noodle & Company for dinner. Saturday I worked until 3:00. The store was pretty busy and I met some fun people so it was a great work day. I was also pleasantly surprised to get a get text from Chris saying that he was outside of the store. Woo hoo. I love it when he surprises me and picks me up from work. 🙂 We ran a few errands and then we headed out to the suburbs to visit our friends. They live an hour away so we ended up spending the night which was nice. They have a gorgeous house and the little downtown area where they live is so cute. We had a delicious stew for dinner, some lovely wine, and bananas flambé for dessert.
Yesterday we walked into town for breakfast and then went home. It was so much fun to catch up with our friends and take a little break from the city.   We relaxed for a bit at home and then Chris went to the gym and I walked around the neighborhood where the gym is. I tried on two pairs of jeans including this really cool gold pair pictured below. I did not end up buying anything though. My birthday is next week and I’ll be getting a birthday coupon at work. I’m loving all of the fall stuff that we have right now, and I’ve got my eye on a few things.
This weekend was a lot of fun and relaxing. I was so happy to enjoy some fall weather and catch up with our friends. I was also able to wear my new tribal cardigan and my new boots. 🙂
Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you have a great day!
OPI Kiss Me Or Elf
OPI Kiss Me Or Elf

 

Unknown-1

 

 

10 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

    1. Thanks! I had a regular girl, but she quit so I had to go back to my old place. The girl at my old place is really good too though. It is also half a block from my place which makes it even better! I hope that you’re having a great day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

