Anniversary Weekend Recap Take 2/Revised

Weekending
Hi Everyone!
Sorry if some of you got an email about this post and a link that didn’t lead to a post. I got distracted while watching TV and drafting this post. 🙂
 Anyway, I’m so excited to share this weekend recap with you, and as usual I’m linking up with Biana. 🙂
Friday night I got a manicure after work and we had the left over baked ziti that I made on Thursday. After dinner we went for a walk and got some frozen yogurt. It was a nice relaxing evening.
Saturday during the day we went to the farmers market, had an afternoon coffee, and then ran some errands. Then we got ready for our special night out!!
Since our dinner reservation wasn’t until 9:00, we went to a place near the restaurant for a drink and an appetizer. We went to The Allis which is located in the Soho House Hotel. I loved the decor and how cozy it was.  You can read more about The Allis here: http://www.theallis.com. We then headed to The Publican for dinner. Everything on the menu is meant to be shared so we ordered a few different things. Serrano ham, grilled octopus, butternut squash, and suckling pig. All of them we absolutely delicious. That was one of the best meals that I have ever had in this city, and I look forward to going back there some time. You can read more about The Publican here: http://thepublicanrestaurant.com. After dinner we went home and went to sleep.
Yesterday we went to the gym and then went downtown and walked around. We bought some more Nespresso capsules, Chris did some shopping, and then we went to Eataly for a snack. We also tasted some delicious wines from Northern Italy. We then headed home. We were greeted by a beautiful bouquet of flowers that my sister sent us, Chris grilled some food, and we relaxed.
This anniversary weekend was so wonderful.  I was once again reminded of how blessed I am to have Chris as my husband and how much I love our life together. 🙂
Thank you for stopping by and I hope that you all have a great day!!
IMG_2176
Essie Style Hunter
The Allis bar
The Allis

 

The Publican
The Publican
Focaccia
Focaccia Bread at Eataly.
Flowers from my sister in our wedding colors. :-)
Flowers from my sister in our wedding colors. 🙂

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Anniversary Weekend Recap Take 2/Revised

  1. Wasn’t the Publican amazing?!? I went there with friends earlier in the year and we absolutely loved our meal. So glad you two had a fun night out! I’d been meaning to check out the Soho House before we left.. it’s so cute!

  2. What a perfect weekend!! I love the nail color you chose and that lip stick you’re wearing for your anniversary dinner is so pretty!! Girl you guys eat late – I would have been dying at that point haha!! hope you have a wonderful Monday! xo

Leave a Reply

