Weekend Recap 9/13-9/14

Weekending

 

Hi Everyone!

I know that I’m a little late to the party here, but better late than never! Besides its my day off today so I decided to take my time with this haha.  Anyway, as usual I’m linking up with Biana. 🙂

 

Friday night I worked until 8:00 and since it was raining outside we just ordered pizza and stayed in. Saturday we relaxed and had an afternoon coffee before I went to work until 7:00. My parents gave us some salmon steaks and Chris grilled them for dinner. They were delicious. Thank you mom and dad!! We also tried another new Italian red wine that was very good, and we did FaceTime with my sister and my adorable niece. 🙂

 

IMG_2139

Sunday we went to the gym and then to Star Lounge which is one of my favorite places to go here. It is a coffee shop owned by a local coffee company called Dark Matter. The coffee is really good and its a fun place to go. I switched things up and had an agave latte. Very delicious.

 

IMG_2136

 

After that we went for a walk and then I went to work for a training/meeting. Our CEO/Founder recently rewrote the denim training guide, so we were meeting to discuss that. It was so much fun. We had some appetizers and laughed a lot. The girls that I work with are fabulous and I  consider them all to be my friends.  I also happen to love my job. Helping people put together different looks/outfits is so much fun and such a rewarding experience for me. I will be doing a post about the things that we discussed soon so stay tuned!

I also received a package in the mail from a college friend of mine. She recently started an all natural skin care line and asked me if I would review them for her on here. So excited!! So stayed for my reviews on her products. Please also feel free to check out her website here: http://www.skincarebyholly.com.

IMG_2137

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you all have a great day! 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Weekend Recap 9/13-9/14

Leave a Reply

