Weekend Recap 9/6-9/7

Weekending

 

Hi Everyone!!

I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend. I’m back with yet another weekend recap, and as usual I’m linking up with Biana. 🙂 I’m also happy it’s going to be another nice day here, and I have the day off to enjoy it. 🙂

 

 

Friday I worked until 4:00 and then got my weekly manicure. I did Essie Demure Vixen. Its that time of year when I can’t quite get into the fall colors yet, so I usually go with neutrals until I’m ready. Demure Vixen is also the only nude color that works with my skin tone.

 

IMG_2124

 

After that Chris and I headed to Siena Tavern in the River North neighborhood.  We had heard good things about it so we decided to check it out and it was great! We split a carrot salad that was really good, and for our entrees I had short rib ravioli and Chris had halibut.   The food was excellent and so was the service. We will definitely go back there some time. After that we walked over to Xoco and got some churros for dessert. They were delicious especially with the house made chocolate sauce. 🙂  After that we went for a long walk and ended up going to the Pump Room for a night-cap. You can read more about the Pump Room here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Pump_Room,_Chicago.  After that we went home. It was a great date night!! 🙂

IMG_2118

Siena Tavern

 

IMG_2121

The Pump Room

 

 

Saturday we relaxed, grabbed lunch, and then I worked until 7:00. For dinner we grilled some burgers and tried an Italian red that was recommended to us. It was excellent, and we will definitely add it to our rotation. IMG_2122

 

Yesterday the weather was beautiful and we walked around the Bucktown neighborhood. Then we had dinner with my parents at Q BBQ in our  neighborhood, went for a nice walk, and then home to relax.

 

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you all have a great day! 🙂

 

10 thoughts on “Weekend Recap 9/6-9/7

  1. Amanda Elizabeth says:

    We walked place Siena Tavern every day we were in Chicago and never stopped in and now I’m kicking myself for not trying it! My Aunt use to manage the pump room back in the day…..like waaaay back in the day. She has so many amazing stories of the Pump Room and the Playboy club she use to manage as well!

    • Caroline @ Windy City Chic says:

      Well you will just have to come back here and we can go there together! 🙂 That is so cool about your aunt!! I would love to hear some of those stories!! The original Playboy Mansion is a few blocks from the Pump Room, its so beautiful.

  2. Biana says:

    Sounds like a pretty awesome weekend!! Short rib ravioli with Churros for dessert sounds amazing!! Love the essie color as well…your weekly manicures are getting me so excited to finally get my nails done tomorrow lol!

Leave a Reply

